Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The only snag was building work was going on opposite at 7am. The hotel staff should have provided a room at the back of the hotel but didn't offer. Also the duvet was really noisy so couldn't sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Västerås

Bra

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Finns inget negativt. Allt var mycket bra. Möjligtvis att hotellet börjar bli lite slitet, men inget som stör.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The restaurant is very good, but could perhaps add more traditional Swiss food alongside its fusion options.
Location: S10 to Uetliberg (20 mins) from the station - fantastic views. Café Odeon (Bellevue Platz) - frequented by Joyce, Einstein and Lenin! No more space!
Excellent staff offering helpful service. Excellent breakfast offering the usual hot and cold foods. The room was spacious although the bed might have been a bit small for two people (I was on my own). They will alter the firmness of the Airlux mattress if you ask (mine was fine). Get tram 7 from the station to the Stockerstrasse stop (about 10 mins). Trams are around the corner from the hotel and it's only a short stroll to the Lake past the Congress House. I defy anyone not to enjoy Zürich - it's a wonderful place where everything works! The building itself is in an amorphous corner block, but inside is fine, and with so much to see and do in Zürich, the outside look is irrelevant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location and very comfortable room including complementary mini-bar.
Cons: Kettle in room for tea rather than coffee/tea machine as tea always had a taste of coffee. The breakfast buffet area is a bit cramped.
Location: Close to the lake for boat trips. Very close to old town and lots of restaurants and shopping.
We stayed here for 3 nights in August as we were in Zurich to watch the European Athletics Championships. The hotel staff are lovely - they can't do enough for you. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It includes a complementary mini bar with chocolate!! The TV even had BBC 1 and 2 so we could watch the athletics when we weren't at the stadium. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Particularly liked the luxury tea bags! The hotel is in a great location near to the lake and easy walking distance of the old town. If we came back to Zurich we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Periaatteessa ihan ok hotelli. Sijainti loistava. Hiukan vanha rakennus ja snadisti ummehtunut sisäilma. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Aamupala tyydyttävä. Samassa korttelissa sijaitsevan kuntosalin käyttö veloituksetta hotellin asukkaille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel unweit vom Zürichsee

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Die nette Atmosphäre
Sehr nette, zuvorkommende Begrüßung, toller Service, tolle Lage unweit der Straßenbahn, zentral gelegen in der Nähe der Bahnhofstraße und dem Zürichsee