Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: The italian restaurant close to the hotel is very good.
This is a family-owned boutique hotel located on a quiet street in Zurich. Old town and lake area are within walking distance, and train station can be very easily accessed via tram. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is of good quality. Staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel was located in a very convenient place close to everything we wanted to visit and the tram stop. It was comfortable and clean and cute. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Australia

Great location and service

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service from Nadja at the front desk. Well located. Excellent breakfast. Stayed before 2 years ago and the same standard so it's reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charleen from Memphis

Excellent location and Amenities

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were large for a European hotel -- very clean and modern and a great location near old town and Lake Z├╝rich. Will absolutely stay here again on a future visit to Zurich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a good location. Staff friendly, helpful and courtious. Room was quiet which was appreciated. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, great quality and service, sufficient hotel and amenities, amazing breakfast buffet (good quality), was a third of the price of any other hotel in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a perfect location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay again without thinking twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa from Australian

Perfect in every way

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am Australian , my daughter has married a Swiss and they are living in Vevey. They have just had a baby so I was on my way to visit them. My plane landed in Zurich and as it was such a long flight I decided to rest for a night in Zurich before completing my destination. Helmhaus was perfect in every way. So convent lay located. A small boutique style of hotel which offered such personal attention. All the staff could not have been more helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable . A very comfortable bed too. The decor charming. The breakfast was scrumptious , offering the most delicious fresh Swiss products. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and being so easily be able to step outside the hotel straight into the old part of the city to walk off my jet lag. I will most certainly be always using this hotel as my stop over destination and will highly recommend it to many others. Thank you so much.