Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Best stay in Zurich, yet!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: In addition to all that I mentioned above, the best was the continental breakfast. It had so many things that were all fresh and delicious.
Cons: I hate to even mention it, but I could easily hear the footsteps of the guests above (but no voices, so that was fine).
Location: It's super close to the old town, bars, restaurants and the Grossmunster. It is steps from the Limmat where there are many nice places to sit.
I have stayed in 5 hotels in Zurich. This was my favorite. The location was wonderful, the staff was super-nice and friendly. The rooms were great. The bathrooms were modern and comfortable. The decor was crisp and clean. Even the artwork used throughout the hotel was well selected (all by one artist, so it added a nice uniformity throughout the hotel). I spent 4 days there with my teenage son on business, and it had everything we both wanted (lots of wifi and a good shower for him, great decor, comfortable beds and Swiss duvets for me). The breakfast was great (my son probably drank a whole pitcher of fresh orange juice every morning)! I also liked how it was so close to the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Kleines gemütliches Hotel in der Altstadt mit sehr nettem Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Excellent location along the Limmat River and friendly and helpful staff. Great Swiss breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Immaculate hotel close to dining/shops of Bellevue

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great hotel; wonderful staff; beautiful Swiss breakfast. Some difficulty understanding how the shower worked but the stay was top-notch overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Friendly staff and excellent service. Breakfast first rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vincentfrom Oxford, UK

An Enticing and Charismatic Hotel in Zurich

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for an ordinary place to put your head for the night in Zurich then there are plenty of hotels to choose from, but if you want somewhere where the staff are friendly and knowledgeable then you can't beat this charming little hotel on the edge of old town Zurich. I can't say enough how warm and inviting an atmosphere the staff here create, from the check-in, to breakfast, to answering questions about local sights and/or restaurants or just questions about anything swiss, to providing you with any small requests and on to checking out. More than anything the staff make this hotel something special. The rooms are pleasant, bright and comfortable with modern facilities, yet not so much that they become sterile and devoid of character like some of chain hotels. The hotel itself is conveniently situated just around the corner from the Helmhaus tram stop, five to ten minutes walk from Stadelhofen train station and within easy walk of the lake, old town, the shopping areas and also the main station. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Zurich, just please don't be booking my room when I want to stay there next time. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent value

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is quite a good deal for Zürich. Spacious, convenient and really centrally located. It has that small traditional hotel hotel atmosphere, includes a really decent breakfast set up and has the amenities required for a bit of work too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Zentral gelegen

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: nein
Location: durch die zentrale Lage ist die Zürcher Innenstadt zu Fuß erreichbar
sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, das Hotel besticht durch die Lage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com