Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel was located in a very convenient place close to everything we wanted to visit and the tram stop. It was comfortable and clean and cute. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, great quality and service, sufficient hotel and amenities, amazing breakfast buffet (good quality), was a third of the price of any other hotel in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a perfect location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay again without thinking twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa from Australian

Perfect in every way

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am Australian , my daughter has married a Swiss and they are living in Vevey. They have just had a baby so I was on my way to visit them. My plane landed in Zurich and as it was such a long flight I decided to rest for a night in Zurich before completing my destination. Helmhaus was perfect in every way. So convent lay located. A small boutique style of hotel which offered such personal attention. All the staff could not have been more helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable . A very comfortable bed too. The decor charming. The breakfast was scrumptious , offering the most delicious fresh Swiss products. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and being so easily be able to step outside the hotel straight into the old part of the city to walk off my jet lag. I will most certainly be always using this hotel as my stop over destination and will highly recommend it to many others. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hôtel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for a last-minute weekend getaway to Zurich. The staff was fantastic, the room was very clean and nicely decorated, the bathroom as well, and perfectly located in the middle of everything. It was wonderful to be able to just open the window in my room to a beautiful side street in Zurich on a great weather weekend. Surprised to get such a great hotel at last minute rate. Only downside was bed… it was too hard for me, but I prefer soft so it's probably a preference thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from Worcestershire UK

Excellent hotel,location,tourist sights,transport

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, with excellent transport links, good value for money in a country where everything is considerably more expensive than England
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most Zurich city sights within easy walking distance or easy quick tram ride away. The main train station is only 4 tram stops with access to Europe.
Quiet yet in central Zurich. Rooms very comfortable, clean everything you need. Breakfast excellent variety of fresh food. TIP- ask for a jug of hot water to weaken strength of coffee brings it more in line with regular excellent coffe ordinarily enjoyed in England. An early continental breakfast can be accommodated to allow early departure for flights or trips. Staff extremly helpful, interested in providing you with your best ever holiday expereince, nothing is too much trouble. Everyone speaks excellent English and what they do not know they will find out for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WJK from London

Business traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very centrally located. Public transport links close by.
Hotel is situated very centrally and close to all transport links. Room was very tidy and a good size. Very good breakfast. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomas from Basel

Nice and central

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect getaway hotel for a weekend in Zurich