Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dorset uk

Hotel we'll situated for all transport

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and ready to assist staff. Rooms kept very clean a compliment to the chambermaids.
Cons: Facilities for disabled people.
Location: Access very good to all modes of trains. Personally we used a car so travelled away from hotel. Did boat trip on lake which was very pleasant.
We'll placed for all modes of transport. Train ferry and tram tickets can be combined and bought for week. Lift and bridge over road and rail was very close to give access to lakeside for lovely walks. My husband is in a wheelchair and this was very useful. Trains a little awkward with wheelchair as only certain trains have disable facilities and only some stations can be accessed. Hotel very good and friendly but limited for rooms with shower only. Also no maintenance staff work Sunday. Had problem with safe on a Sunday and it was just as well I was not booking out on that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano 2 segrate -mi-

praticamente sul lago

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: sicuramente la sala colazione al 5° piano con vista sul lago
Location: ottimo il parcheggio coperto a disposizione degli ospiti.
piacevole location a 2 passi dal lago. essendo pero' ad horgen ,per arrivare a zurigo centro sarebbe opportuno effettuare il viaggio in auto. la stazione ferroviaria e',comunque , a due passi e sono 4 fermate fino in citta', ma i treni passano ogni 25 minuti .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel is right outside the train station but you can barely hear the trains at night. The staff couldn't have been more helpful both before and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Stayed here for Ironman Zurich and the hotel put on an early breakfast for residents that wanted it. Very impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome and Fantastic!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
My stay at Meierhof Hotel was great, perfect location across Lake Zurich, train station and bus station. Very nice hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bennyfrom Stockholm

Bra läge

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell med bra läge. både med tanke på närheten till sjön, men också med tanke på möjligheten till kommunikationen in till Zürich. Också smidigt ifall man har bilen med sig, så som vi hade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joaquín

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a budget one

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Room is clean but no aircon and it's under some renovation , some room is under paint job so kinda noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid upfront but fully booked out

Posted May 24, 2014
Not linked in well with Expedia. Made the reservation upfront, paid upfront, but on turning up at the hotel they were fully sold out and apologized for a lagged link to Expedia on availability. Ended up sending me to the hotel of Credit Suisse's nearby training campus. Not a great experience, and definitely not what I paid for.