Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hansfrom aalborg

morgenbuffet skuffede

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
opholdet var udmærket, men morgenmaden var en skuffelse
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bei geschlossenem Fenster empfehlenswert.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Wenn man nicht mit offenem Fenster schlafen möchte, ist das Hotel für Kurzreisen unbedingt empfehlenswert. Ansonsten ist der Lärmpegel auf zwei Seiten des Hotels sehr hoch - auf der einen Seite Eisenbahnverkehr, Busbahnhof, Lieferverkehr und auf der anderen Seite Kreisverkehr und "Nachtschwärmer" im Ort. Beim Frühstücksbuffet sticht ein sehr gutes Bircher Müsli hervor, ansonsten ist die Auswahl und Qualität der Produkte in Ordnung. Die Servicekräfte sind sehr zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl Johanfrom Oslo

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel one night for business in Horgen. Perfect location by the railway station, nice rooms and great breakfast. I will stay there the next time I visit Horgen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

great value

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: extremely clean rooms. updated bathrooms. friendly staff and happy greetings with a smile and a personable touch with knowing your name and room.
Cons: after staying at 10 hotels on this trip, I feel they have a great hotel.
Location: close to train and boat. traveled to lucern, bern, zurick, mt. titlis and good shopping. There's the lindt factory and a designer outlet nearby.
had a room with a direct view of the water. right across the street from the train station. easy to take a car or train to Lucern or Zurick. There are several good places to eat in town, especially the Schwan. Breakfast was good to start the day and the behind the desk people were fantastic and willing to help in anything. This was a great find for us, we stayed 5 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

位置好

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店是4星酒店,在苏黎世的Horgen霍根区域,地理位置很好,靠近苏黎世湖,准确的说就在湖边,对面就是一个火车站台,还有小码头。附近有migros超市还有coop超市。migros超市相比于洛桑那儿的折扣少,力度各有千秋,8点到20点营业。coop的规模比migros小点不过营业时间是6点到23点,各别商品打五折。 酒店房间挺大的,被子舒服,比以前住的宾馆的被子都要软一点,还有坐仰卧起坐的健身器材,有意思。早餐在5楼,时间为6点半到10点。 staff会说英语,check in顺利,并且可以免费停车,停车位在酒店南面靠近酒店的那面墙,似乎只有6个停车位,check in的时候和staff说一下,她们会写个条子,你们放在车前就好啦。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falkirk, Scotland

Pleasant return stay at the Hotel Meierhof, Horgen

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, terrific lake views from the panoramic windows on the 5th floor Bar and Lounge. The coffee machine in reception.
Cons: Nothing obvious comes to mind.
Location: Visits to Rapperswil by Lake Cruiser (1 hour) and Lucerne by train (1 hour) are both recommended day visits, returning to the comfort of the hotel.
My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Meierhof exactly one year ago, and due to our pleasant experience last year it was our Hotel of choice during our return visit to the town of Horgen. The Hotel is ideally situated for a number of travel options, providing easy access to both Zurich city and the airport. The railway station is directly across the road from the hotel, with both Bus stance and Taxi rank to the left and right of the Hotel. The Lake ship station beyond the railway station ( 5mins walk) giving access to Lake cruises around the beautiful Lake Zurich. Visits to Rapperswil by Lake Cruiser (1 hour) and Lucerne by train (1 hour) are both recommended day visits, returning to the comfort of the hotel at night. There are a good selection of restaurants in the town all within 10 minutes walk. We found the hotel, friendly, welcoming and comfortable with excellent transport links. An ideal base 18mins (by train) from Zurich city centre. The hotel does have a fitness centre, which is accessible to hotel guests free of charge. Overall we would recommend the Hotel Meierhof and we intend to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bln.

1A Lage !

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Belegschaft. Der Fruehstuecksraum bietet einen herrlichen Ausblick. Die Bedienung ist sehr aufmerksam.
Cons: Einen 2. Sessel im ZIMMER,
Location: Zürich, Meilen - Ausflüge in der Nähe.
Gute Verbindung ins Zentrum. Bahn oder Schiff, perfekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joonyfrom Seoul

호수 전망 좋은 방

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
취리히 호수를 볼수 있는 좋은 전망을 가진 호텔이었으면 아침 조식과 식당의 뷰가 훌륭함.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles und geeignetes Hotel, um Zürich zu erkunden

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Wir haben eine Nacht im Hotel Meierhof verbracht. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Unser Zimmer war sehr sauber und der Zustand der Einrichtung war sehr gepflegt. Allgemein ist das Hotel sehr modern eingerichtet. Das Frühstücksbüffet bot viel Auswahl. Es war für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. In der Lobby konnte man sich jederzeit kostenlos Kaffe oder Tee holen. Direkt vor dem Hotel fahren ca. alle halbe Stunde Züge nach Zürich Hauptbahnhof (Fahrzeit ca. 20 Minuten). Allerdings muss erwähnt werden, dass das Hotel nicht gerade günstig ist. Für eine Übernachtung (Doppelzimmer, inkl. Frühstück und Taxe) haben wir umgerechnet 204 Euro bezahlt. Dafür liegt es direkt am Zürichsee und die Verkehrsanbindung nach Zürich befindet sich direkt davor.