Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a budget one

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Room is clean but no aircon and it's under some renovation , some room is under paint job so kinda noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: The line in the cafeteria for breakfast, the waiter was yelling at some guests for going the wrong way to get food which was rude.
The location is right in front of the train that goes anywhere which is very convenient. Great view the overlooks the lake for breakfast and bar. It is quiet other than the trains going by which is bearable. Fruit basket in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Kent. U.K.

Lakeside hotel with lovely views.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The lake front position with boat, bus or train stops adjacent. The cleanliness of the Hotel & the very friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Easy transport links to Zurich with all it's attractions. Boats cruising around the Lake .Walking & cycling around the area.
Very friendly welcome creating a good 1st. impression. All necessary information given. A good size bedroom with welcome basket of fruit & chocolate. Tea & coffee facilities & free wi-fi. 5th. floor bar & restaurant , a free welcome drink included as was breakfast in this lovely area with panoramic views over Lake Zurich. Plenty of choice for breakfast from the buffet. Again very friendly staff...nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tavi from Manchester, UK

Comfortable hotel with good access to Zurich

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: water bar on each floor free wifi in the room breakfast restaurant with great view of the lake convenient access to transport links
Cons: wifi access limit of 2 devices at one time per room (think smartphone + laptop/tablet/... for each guest in the room) pillows too soft no slippers
Our stay at Hotel Meierhof was a pleasant one, for sure. We stayed there around the New Year holiday, as we could get a good deal with the Stay 3 nights, pay for 2 offer. The hotel is clean, quiet, and the staff is quite helpful. The best thing about this place is, perhaps, the location. Horgen train station is right in front of the hotel and you can get to Zurich HB in 20 minutes if you take the S2 train; we constantly found this to be very convenient. If you plan to travel by public transport, however, please be aware that Horgen is two transport zones away from the Zurich main zone, so that's going to push up the travel costs somewhat. There's also a large bus hub and a ferry dock next to it. Some other good things: - freshly-ground coffee and hot water machine in the lobby, freely accessible; the coffee tastes quite good! - water bars on each floor, with still and sparkling water taps - the taste of the sparkling water was great - nice view of the Zurich lake, both from the rooms (if you get a lake-facing room) and from the 5th floor breakfast restaurant - a good selection of TV channels, including 3 BBC channels and ITV Some not-so-good things: - the pillows are awfully soft, almost as if half the filling was removed from each; we later realised that we could have asked replacements, but couldn't be bothered by that point - limit of 2 devices connected to the wifi at one time - slippers only on request - no water heaters in the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by al from orlando florida

Right on lake

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Small centrally located
Cons: Heating, very cold in room
Location: Train station immediately out door then lake right behind train station, boats going by and a beautiful view. 302 I stayed in
Train station immediately in front then the lake, lovely view but cold and unable to get more heat. Very pleasant staff and good food. Beautiful area just outside Zurich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Excellent location just across the street from the railway station where you can take the train to Zurich in 20mns. The viee from the top floor is amazing where you can enjoy a nice breakfast buffet . The staff are extremely helpful friendly. On the whole it was awesome staying at the Mierhoff and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Wolf from U.S.A.

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Meierhof is located across the road from Horgen train station, which has a direct line to the Zurich airport. From my hotel room window, I could watch boats with their full sails calmly cruising on placid Zurich Lake. The view from the hotel has given me a chance to relax from traveling and a desire to join those sailing on the beautiful lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Nov 5, 2013
It is a nice and a good location hotel. Worth to spend a holiday in it. I would recommend it to my friends apart from the noise outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Wow, we really loved our stay at the Meierhof hotel; the staff was super friendly, the room was very clean and cozy and we loved the fact that there was coffee/tea in the lobby. The breakfast was awesome and the entire experience was definitely a positive one. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Btw, the view of the lake from the bedroom is soo unforgettable!