Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Morristown, NJ

Great deal in the Old Town

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price, location and service. The hotel bar is a nice place to grab a drink. Everything is in walking distance for business or pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rogerfrom Portland, OR

Great hotel, but not all rooms come with a view

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
As everyone says, the location could not be better. I booked an Economy Single room for two nights, and I was disappointed to find that my view was of the ventilation shaft and of other windows. The room rate was good considering the neighborhood, but I wish they made it more clear that it was essentially a windowless room. Aside from that, the wifi is very fast and the TV even had a wide variety of UK channels (BBC1, BBC2, ITV1, ITV2 etc), which was nice. The staff was friendly, so my only problem was the "view."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the price we got

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we got was a standard room with a shared bathroom. The room was very small and located near the elevator shaft which you could hear during the night. The shared bathroom was fine but the shower in the room was just like closet, meaning there was no door to it and just there in the wall. The bed was incredibly comfortably, the best bed I had in all of Europe. Over all wish I had spent more money and gotten an upgrade from the standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by josefrom Portugal

Great location , confortable, good price

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfetc location on a small square , surrounded by restaurants, and walking distance from the hauptbanhoff. Very modern and confortable room, had a shower but a shared toilett outside the room. This was not a problem, as did not stay in the room much, and the toillet was only shared by me and another guest. The toileteries in the room were full size good quality, not the tiny soaps we usualy find in hotel rooms...as a plus there was a bath robe and slippers, something you ususly only find in upscale hotels. This was a very pleasant stay, and a great price for zurich .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was okay as it was pretty short (1 day), however the room was in average condition. Receptionist was helpful and polite in giving information about the place. Close to the lake (10 mins) and main station (5 mins). Free wifi was available which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Lovely in precious area. small,charming,sparkling

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Delightful! Great staff. Open and helpful. Booked with bathroom down hall. No problem. Fab restaurants around square. Windows open over sq. noise not a problem in Sept. Not usual swank stuffy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by てっちゃんfrom Good

快適

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
きれいで、かわいらしいホテルです。少し値段ははりますが、対応は良いですし、中央駅から近く利便性も抜群です。また利用したいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great price for a pleasing short stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: Right in the middle of city center. Was able to walk to most monuments and areas of interest. Bars, shopping and restaurants only yards away.
Room 23 on the 5th floor was unique with lots of character. I checked in at 11pm and the guy on duty was very accommodating. The light in the 5th floor hallway was not working and kinda creeped me but once I opened the door I was very pleased with the unique look of the room for $157 a night. Very clean with a great view of the local shops and eateries. Very cute dining area and a fun couch in the bed area. Huge flat screen tv! The only complaint would be the loud noise coming from the bottom floor bar that stayed open very late along with the sound of the clock from the city square sounding every hour. I would stay here again but for 1 or 2 nights only. Its not a plush and conventional type of Marriott room but an affordable and pleasing experience for a couple nights. Be sure to confirm if your room has a bath included and you are not sharing a bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com