Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cullercoats,England

City centre hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: 24 hour reception
Location: Great location for the city great transport links
Great location and pleasant staff. Great transport links around city and beyond
2 out of 5
by martin from australia

Don't stay here in summer

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Air conditioning. 2 single beds trying to be put together and sold as a double is not comfortable.
Location: Visit jungfrau, it is truly amazing. Best thing we did in Europe by far.
The room was stinking hot and had no air con. Sleep was impossible. Also 2 single beds pushed together is not a double bed as we were told it would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dean from ohio

In the heart of historic Zurich

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: location in the heart of Zurich with easy access to transit lines and lots of nearby restaurants.
Cons: lack of en suite toilets in some rooms.
A quant hotel in a historic district near the center of Zurich. The hotel is located on a small plaza connecting to a series of small streets-a layout that probably dates back to the Middle Ages. The plaza has several restaurants with outdoor dinning, and there are more plazas and restaurants on the connecting streets. One evening there was a community band playing in the plaza. The setting is very friendly to pedestrians, but parking may be an issue. However it is one block from a tram line, so it is easy to access without a car. I had a room with an en suite shower, but had a shared toilet down the hall. Some of the rooms have en suite toilets, and some like my room have to share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mihai from New York

nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: location, clean room
Cons: they should provide tooth pasta
Location: very central
first night very loud from other guests and nobody was at the front desk to complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davide & Sonia

Sigi is a great hotel professional

Posted May 25, 2014
I do recommend this hotel to all travelers that are looking for a very central location but for a reasonable price. Sigi and her staff are great and always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GH from YYC

Great Stay!

Posted May 23, 2014
Bay night on Wednesday is amazing Make sure you talk to Bay the bartender and have a bay 51 shot with him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damian from Sydney

Zurich

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay at Platzhirsch. Perfect location and very intimate rooms. We were lucky to have the room with the self contained toilet. Stay were lovely and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Ohio, USA

Gem of a find

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you need, nothing you don't. Can't beat the location/price. Service was friendly, personal, and attentive. Beds surprisingly comfortable. Convenient (paid) parking down the hill. Would stay here again even on business. That being said, I was upgraded to a room with an included bathroom -- I wouldn't have rated as highly if I had to share a bathroom. Bar was fun, there was a scotch tasting the night I arrived. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, well appointed and hip bar!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Always fun to stay at the Platzhirsch. Best coffee/breakfast in the morning. Great music in the evenings. Rooms very well appointed and always clean. Love the soaps/shampoos and lotions!