Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

central hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good bathroom, excellent decor and furnishings
Cons: Internet connection.
Location: Superb location in the old town
Pleasant hotel with modern facilities. The hotel is on two sides of the street, immediately across a pathway. Fresh, bright and charachterful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from London

Great Little hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is not the Hilton (where I also enjoy staying) but is a great little backstreet hotel. Great location. Very friendly staff. Quiet (despite what a few other reviews have claimed) decent breakfast buffet. Great VFM. Highly recommended. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful long weekend in Zurich

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Small, well run, charming staff,central..
Location: Close to the museums.
Second time that we stayed at Hotel Rössli. Charming staff. Very good breakfast. The hotel is also very central, and therefore great location for sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Mississippi

Too much money for little comfort!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast and helpful front desk.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: hard to reach; the taxi drops you off and meets you at the bottom of the street
The Hotel Rossli is difficult to find in Zurich. It is tucked away up on a tiny incline of a street. The most disappointing aspect was the noise from the bar located on the street; loud talk and laughter past 1am both night I was there. There is no air conditioning so you do have to sleep with the windows open. They do have a nice breakfast room with several choices and the room itself is larger than most. But the heat and noise is enough to never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crash from Alabama

Great location, clean room, best bathroom

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: A fan or ceiling fan in every room. Guests in another room had a fan on the table.
5 min. taxi (12 SF) from train station to Oberdorf (Rt Bank). Could walk if you have only one bag, about 1-1.5 miles. Great location; restaurants, shops, cafes, other sights all right there. Be prepared: Zurich is expensive. You may want to buy that Swatch in America - it's cheaper than buying the same one in Switzerland. Rooms were neat, clean, and small. The bathroom was best of 5 hotels where we stayed this trip (Kiehl's products, nice tile, bigger shower). The only reason this is 4/5 is because of the noise below my room. Late night revelry, early AM workers. Not unexpected, but without A/C or fan, you need to leave the window open in June. The temp was comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. My room rate included breakfast, which was surprisingly good. Eggs, bacon (undercooked like they do in Europe), muesli, yogurt, bread, strong coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anil from chawla

Excellent location in the heart of city.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Excellent apartment for family. Great services and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in central Zurich

Posted Jun 4, 2014
2nd visit to Rossli Excellent breakfast Super Italian restaurant on 2nd floor Only negative is night time noise from local bars and pedestrian traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelly from London

Excellent location in the middle of the old town

Posted May 27, 2014
Reception staff were very friendly, helpful, efficient, speak fluent English. Apart from the poor air con, the room was clean, modern and very comfortable. They do great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cj from Hamilton, Ontario

Friendly Staff, great location and value

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Some of the other guests didn't lock the main entry door behind them when the left the annex building. Maybe it should lock automatically.
Location: Very close to the historic churches, shopping district, lake and old town. Can easily walk from train station.
The staff were friendly and helpful. They let us check-in early as our room was ready, we were so grateful as we were exhausted after our over night flight. A quick nap and we were able to fully enjoy our first day. Room was very clean and was large and modern by European standards. Would stay there again and recommend to others. Walking distance to Lake Zurich and Old Town and the train station. Italian restaurant was excellent but expensive. But all the food in Zurich was pricey! I would recommend buying some wine, water and snacks from the grocery store across the street from the train station. The free breakfast at the hotel was just awesome with a great selection of choices including bacon and eggs and it was a great way to start the day.
2 out of 5
by Pat from Ohio

A very disappointing stay at Hotel Rossili

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Our room which was in a separate building across the street from the main hotel was very clean and modern. Many nice amenities had been added also.
Cons: When we booked we were of the understanding parking was close and would be 5 Swiss Franc. It cost us 39 Swiss Francs and was a 10 minute walk.
Location: Location was central to the city but impossible to park car in front of hotel. Very noisy especially at night.
Terrible experience. We spent over two hours trying to get to the hotel following the navigation system in our car rental. We finally parked and had some dinner before trying again. It took an additional hour to get into walking distance so we parked the car again and walked. Once we got to the hotel we were told the parking garage was a 10 minute walk and would cost us 39 Swiss Francs per night. When we booked the hotel we were of the understanding that the cost of parking would be 5 Swiss Francs and was much closer. We were told by the front desk it was a special Swiss holiday and that was why it was so congested and so many streets were closed to traffic. They partied into the night with loud bands walking by our hotel windows playing very loud music and beating on drums. It was such a bad and expensive night that we checked out of the hotel a day early and instead stayed at a hotel at the airport. The hotel we got was not what we had expected.