Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, beware of the bar crowd!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was great - it was clean and very close to everything and it was very clean.
Cons: The beds and the pillows were not great, I would improve on those for sure.
The hotel staff was great - one downside was the beds were not very comfortable, and the pillows even less so. Make sure if you go on the weekends, that you don't mind the rowdy bar crowd on the street below, makes sleeping a challenge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel noisy though

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Liked this hotel a lot but be prepared for street noise, convenient to everything, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Nice hotel, close to lake and shopping.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Provide a coffee machine or kettle. Also, flat screen TV with English channels.
Location: Close to shopping, lake and museums.
Hotel lost points for not providing a kettle/coffee maker. Also, small TV, and no english channels. Breakfast was good, and plenty to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corey L from Dallas, TX

Great apartment

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
After staying in 5-star hotels in London, Paris, and Amsterdam i was concerned with the lesser starred hotel I booked in Zurich. I booked the apartment thinking that it would be interesting to see what it was like. We were so happy with this selection! The apartment is two-stories on the top floor with an awesome roof-top patio! The room was a bit dated (circa 1985) but had two rooms and three bathrooms! It had a full kitchen with full size refrigerator that they stocked with free water (yes something free in Zurich) and free coffee. The location couldn't be better in the heart of the old Town. Our breakfast was included and they had a decent spread. The hotel has a great bar that a lot of locals go to. W met a lot of people who were eager to tell us all about Zurich and Switzerland. Really enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EnjoyMyWine from Wollongong Australia

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
An extremely tight narrow entrance foyer with a tiny little desk for a receptionist. Do not be put off by this. Room was on the third floor and was immediately surprised with the spaciousness and comfort and warmth of the room for our family as we were there in January (their winter). Large beds, bathroom very good, large safe, plenty of storage room and an ideal location location with absolutely everything within walking distance, and very easy to access from the airport and main railway station by using a tram. We felt secure and had no problems walking in and out of the building and accessing the room. Only blemish there were no TV news channels to access in English. If I am ever back in Zurich I will stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in old town Zurich!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay!! From the moment we checked in until the day we left we were warmly greeted by all hotel staff, especially Stephanie. The hotel is centrally located in the old town of Zurich which is just lovely. The cobblestone streets, shopping and dining are phenomenal and nearby. Don't pass up this gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M. Clouse from California

Really enjoyed our time in Zurich!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our quaint little room at Hotel Rossli. This was our first time in Switzerland and we loved how easy it was to walk from the train station and it was in the heart of it all in old town. Our room was tiny but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DTC from USA

Stopover in Zurich

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great surprise. Typical small room but great value for price and very convenient location. Street-side room on shopping street (no vehicles) was a little noisy at night but that's part of central city location. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast included. Would definitely stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Hotel was situated on a side street, within walking distance of lake and old town. Great staff, great breakfast. Other reviews mention noise, however, this did not affect us (on fourth floor). Would recommend hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013