Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great character hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Great location in old town
Superb hotel in fantastic location in old town with loads of character and surrounded by historical buildings. Hotel was very clean, good room, courteous staff and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Somewhere to return to!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We had a lovely stay in the rooftop apartment. The hotel staff were extremely nice, friendly and helpful - could not fault them whatsoever! Breakfast (which is included in the room rate) was far beyond our expectations, with a tasty selection. If I return to Zürich I would definitely think of staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

central hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good bathroom, excellent decor and furnishings
Cons: Internet connection.
Location: Superb location in the old town
Pleasant hotel with modern facilities. The hotel is on two sides of the street, immediately across a pathway. Fresh, bright and charachterful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from London

Great Little hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is not the Hilton (where I also enjoy staying) but is a great little backstreet hotel. Great location. Very friendly staff. Quiet (despite what a few other reviews have claimed) decent breakfast buffet. Great VFM. Highly recommended. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by depelagicus

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed 2 nights, very good well appointed room,with helpful staff,had to go to reception for adequate wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful long weekend in Zurich

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Small, well run, charming staff,central..
Location: Close to the museums.
Second time that we stayed at Hotel Rössli. Charming staff. Very good breakfast. The hotel is also very central, and therefore great location for sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Mississippi

Too much money for little comfort!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast and helpful front desk.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: hard to reach; the taxi drops you off and meets you at the bottom of the street
The Hotel Rossli is difficult to find in Zurich. It is tucked away up on a tiny incline of a street. The most disappointing aspect was the noise from the bar located on the street; loud talk and laughter past 1am both night I was there. There is no air conditioning so you do have to sleep with the windows open. They do have a nice breakfast room with several choices and the room itself is larger than most. But the heat and noise is enough to never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Altamash from Glasgow

One of the best hotels near Zurich main station

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Rossli is one the best hotels near Zurich main train station. We went for 3 nights in June with our 10 month old baby and everything was just perfect. The staff in the restaurant and at the reception could not have been any more respectful and helpful. The hotel was spotless. Our room had everything and even the toiletries were provided. Everyday you get complimentary water bottles in the room. There was a safe in the room, iron was also provided and when we got there it was really hot so the staff provided us two fans. The breakfast was pretty good too. On first day at the breakfast there was another family with the baby so the staff arranged another high chair from a neighbouring hotel. The lift also had the weather forecast for next three days which was useful. However, the reason I won't give 5* as overall rating is because when we got there the wifi worked for about half a day and then the remaining stay was without wifi. There was a problem with the modem we were told and on the morning of checkout the wifi was working again. We were also given a room in the second building which is directly opposite the main building and the lift was extremely small. The hotel provided the earplugs but it wasn't noisy at all. Little bit tricky to find but if you stick to the main road next to the river you'll be fine (when you come out of the station, cross the river and turn right and stay on the main road and it'll be on your left after 5-7mins of walk). And finally, there is no air con in the hotel. It was sunny and between 28-33 degrees when we were there and even with two fans and windows open the room was roasting. Overall, the location is perfect, the hotel itself is really clean and if you want to stay in a hotel near the main train station (Zurich HB) then you won't at all go wrong with this hotel. The box has been ticked but if we ever come back to Zurich then we will definitely be staying at Hotel Rossli again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crash from Alabama

Great location, clean room, best bathroom

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: A fan or ceiling fan in every room. Guests in another room had a fan on the table.
5 min. taxi (12 SF) from train station to Oberdorf (Rt Bank). Could walk if you have only one bag, about 1-1.5 miles. Great location; restaurants, shops, cafes, other sights all right there. Be prepared: Zurich is expensive. You may want to buy that Swatch in America - it's cheaper than buying the same one in Switzerland. Rooms were neat, clean, and small. The bathroom was best of 5 hotels where we stayed this trip (Kiehl's products, nice tile, bigger shower). The only reason this is 4/5 is because of the noise below my room. Late night revelry, early AM workers. Not unexpected, but without A/C or fan, you need to leave the window open in June. The temp was comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. My room rate included breakfast, which was surprisingly good. Eggs, bacon (undercooked like they do in Europe), muesli, yogurt, bread, strong coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anil from chawla

Excellent location in the heart of city.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Excellent apartment for family. Great services and very helpful staff.