Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Guido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple but expensive hotel near operahouse

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and close to the opera which is where I was going...
Cons: Bedside lamps and at least one english language channel on the tv
Location: see above
I was diappointed because there was only one wall light in the room and no side light so reading in bed was impossible - surely bedside lights are a requirement in even the simplest hotels and this was not cheap although I know Swtzerland is expensive...Also no English speaking channel on the TV - again surely in an international city like Zurich one tv channel in English should be guaranteed...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jfrom atlanta, ga

Great location, nice staff, but needs some updates

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good. The location is perfect if you want to be near the opera house and the lake. The rooms were clean but definitely in need of upkeep (paint, furniture, design). They were looking a bit shabby and not in a chic way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecilia Lundevallfrom Arvika

Litet och enkelt centralt beläget hotell.

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är lättillgängligt och ligger i ett lugnt centralt område bakom operahuset. Såväl buss, spårvagn och pendeltåg ligger c:a 5 - 10 minuter från hotellet. Den fina och breda strandpromenaden vid Zürichsee når man på c:a 5 minuter från hotellet. Mycket vänlig personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HJKIMfrom SEOUL

도심과 가까운 위치...그러나 조금 부족한 시설

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치적으로는 씨티와 가까워서 아주 좋았습니다. 그러나 시설은 한국으로 치면 모텔수준이네요 사이트의 사진 빨도 한몫했고요.그래도 편하게 출장 잘다녀왔습니다. 수고하세요
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolynfrom london

Near the opera house

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience for Opera, lake and shopping. Nice comfy bed and pillow and good toiletries, robe and slippers
Cons: Single room very small with no bath
Location: Very near lake Zurich. Lovely walks along lakeside. Several nice restaurants nearby and within easy walking distance of the Opera, shops and old town
The hotel was undergoing refurbishment when I was there which I didn't know about in advance. When I arrived they were sanding the floor in the bar and dining areas and these facilities were not available during my stay. There was also some noise from 8.30 to 5pm. I was sent tot the next door Hotel Opera for breakfast which was very nice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. My room, a single one, was quite small with only a shower, no bath ( which I like to have but didn't check in advance). The day after I left the lift was going to be out of order which would have made getting my bag down from the second floor difficult. I think there should be a warning about this type of activity and think that perhaps they should not accept bookings while carrying out renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfy beds

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Hotel Seehop was far better than we had expected. Some of the previous reviews hadn't been that good, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were wonderful and very helpful in getting us organised. The location is fantastic, so easy with the train station so close. Internet access was good in our room and in the common areas. Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vExplore

Great little hotel at a great location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Staff pays personal attention and very nice. Free breakfast.
Cons: Pillows are just too soft and I would like to see an iron in the room
Location: The hotel is at an excellent location, 1 block from opera house, 1 block from the lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Free Minibar. In walking distance to Zurich City Center