Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location. Price breakfast
Cons: They could have some English language tv programming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 3littlebirds from Long Island, NY USA

Nice hotel close to the trains and old town

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect for Old Town and transportation.
Location: Visit Old Town, the opera house and the museums.
We stayed at the Seehof for a few days at the end of November. The rooms were basic--simply a bed and a clean bathroom. Our first room had a tub which was a bit awkward to get into and out of and we were unable to switch languages on the remote to watch some occasional TV at night in English. When we inquired about this at the front desk they arranged for us to switch rooms. The second room had a shower without the tub which we preferred as it was more roomy. We also got a different TV with a remote that you were able to change languages if available. The best part of our stay was the personnel in the hotel. They helped us book our tours, gave directions to the trains, make dinner reservations and made us feel welcome. The breakfast (this was included in our room rate) was fine. Good scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurts, lots of breads, cheeses, meats and excellent coffee. This was very convenient for us. Another perk was the complimentary minibar--nothing fancy but a few drinks and snacks which came in handy. If you want luxury this is not the place but if you want friendly, helpfulful staff and a good location then I would recommend Seehof. The hotel is very convenient to Old Town and the trams and trains. Overall we had a comfortable stay and I would return if we are in Zurich again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sagsfo from San Francisco, CA, USA

good location

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is located close to the train station with many restaurants nearby. Lake Zurich is very close to the hotel and the city center is also within easy walking distance. The free breakfast in the morning was very good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, access to everything

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Just about everything.
Small, but well managed hotel. Very convenient to see Zurich from. Excellent staff and breakfast service. The restaurant was closed while we were there, but the sign said it would reopen. There were also some noise factors from the courtyard, from other hotels, restaurants and construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Good location, within walking distance of most Zurich sites. Very helpful staff. Not many amenities, so it's a great starting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price, excellent staff

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The taxi driver from the airport could not find the hotel, going around the 4 block area many times, so try to get a landmark that it's even closer to- or ask before departing the airport if they know that hotel. The breakfast was awesome. The service great. The room was just fine. The location was perfect for a saturday dinner across from the opera house (Santa Lucia italian wood fired pizza with seating outside was exactly what I wanted) and sunday am run along the lake. Train to airport was 4 minute walk. Will go back to this hotel next year for Zurich overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location to the lake
Cons: Air conditioning would be nice
We had a very short overnight stay at the Hotel Seehof. It is not an easy walk from the Bahnhof, so get a cab. The location is great if you want to spend time walking to old town or along the lake shore. There are plenty of dining options near the hotel. Our room was perfectly fine, but had no air conditioning. The street outside our windows was a bit noisy at night and there was road construction early in the morning. None of that was the hotel's responsibility. Check in was a breeze and the clerk was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was very nice and there is an outdoor seating area that is very pleasing. On check out the clerk called us a cab and was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to discover the city & lake

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: How close it was to the lake, the old town and trams/trains - made it very easy to do a lot in a few days.
Cons: no kettle in the room unfortunately although coffee at breakfast was great
Location: Perfect - about 50mtr from the lake, by Opernhaus tram stop and Stadelhofen main station, 5mins from the ferry pier. Walking distance to the old town
We found this hotel by chance while searching for flight and hotel deals on Expedia. The deal for 5 days worked out very reasonable for what is known to be an expensive city. The location was great (about 50 metres from the lake and right by tram stops and a main station, 15 mins from airport) it was safe, clean, great breakfast every morning and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. It was also one of only a handful of hotels that offered twin beds in Zurich which is perfect when travelling with friends. Our room was clean, comfy complimentary slippers and robe, comfy beds, complimentary toilettries and even earplugs - although the only sound to block out in this location is the road cleaners and dustcarts in the morning that keep the whole town so clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from Scottsdale, AZ

Lovely hotel, no air conditioning. Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly. Good breakfast in the morning. There was no air conditioning... it is summertime and I guess I must have missed that while booking.