Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from london

Near the opera house

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience for Opera, lake and shopping. Nice comfy bed and pillow and good toiletries, robe and slippers
Cons: Single room very small with no bath
Location: Very near lake Zurich. Lovely walks along lakeside. Several nice restaurants nearby and within easy walking distance of the Opera, shops and old town
The hotel was undergoing refurbishment when I was there which I didn't know about in advance. When I arrived they were sanding the floor in the bar and dining areas and these facilities were not available during my stay. There was also some noise from 8.30 to 5pm. I was sent tot the next door Hotel Opera for breakfast which was very nice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. My room, a single one, was quite small with only a shower, no bath ( which I like to have but didn't check in advance). The day after I left the lift was going to be out of order which would have made getting my bag down from the second floor difficult. I think there should be a warning about this type of activity and think that perhaps they should not accept bookings while carrying out renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vExplore

Great little hotel at a great location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Staff pays personal attention and very nice. Free breakfast.
Cons: Pillows are just too soft and I would like to see an iron in the room
Location: The hotel is at an excellent location, 1 block from opera house, 1 block from the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy Baxter from New Orleans,Louisiana

very conveniently located to all must see sights

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. WiFi was free and worked well. Breakfast was lovely with eggs,bacon,croisants etc. You could walk to all sights very close to hotel. Train station 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location. Price breakfast
Cons: They could have some English language tv programming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY USA

Nice hotel close to the trains and old town

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect for Old Town and transportation.
Location: Visit Old Town, the opera house and the museums.
We stayed at the Seehof for a few days at the end of November. The rooms were basic--simply a bed and a clean bathroom. Our first room had a tub which was a bit awkward to get into and out of and we were unable to switch languages on the remote to watch some occasional TV at night in English. When we inquired about this at the front desk they arranged for us to switch rooms. The second room had a shower without the tub which we preferred as it was more roomy. We also got a different TV with a remote that you were able to change languages if available. The best part of our stay was the personnel in the hotel. They helped us book our tours, gave directions to the trains, make dinner reservations and made us feel welcome. The breakfast (this was included in our room rate) was fine. Good scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurts, lots of breads, cheeses, meats and excellent coffee. This was very convenient for us. Another perk was the complimentary minibar--nothing fancy but a few drinks and snacks which came in handy. If you want luxury this is not the place but if you want friendly, helpfulful staff and a good location then I would recommend Seehof. The hotel is very convenient to Old Town and the trams and trains. Overall we had a comfortable stay and I would return if we are in Zurich again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sagsfo from San Francisco, CA, USA

good location

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is located close to the train station with many restaurants nearby. Lake Zurich is very close to the hotel and the city center is also within easy walking distance. The free breakfast in the morning was very good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, access to everything

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Just about everything.
Small, but well managed hotel. Very convenient to see Zurich from. Excellent staff and breakfast service. The restaurant was closed while we were there, but the sign said it would reopen. There were also some noise factors from the courtyard, from other hotels, restaurants and construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Good location, within walking distance of most Zurich sites. Very helpful staff. Not many amenities, so it's a great starting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price, excellent staff

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The taxi driver from the airport could not find the hotel, going around the 4 block area many times, so try to get a landmark that it's even closer to- or ask before departing the airport if they know that hotel. The breakfast was awesome. The service great. The room was just fine. The location was perfect for a saturday dinner across from the opera house (Santa Lucia italian wood fired pizza with seating outside was exactly what I wanted) and sunday am run along the lake. Train to airport was 4 minute walk. Will go back to this hotel next year for Zurich overnight.