Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal for one or two nights

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked for quitter room in courtyard and it was fine. Good beds and nice burger in the evening. Breakfast a bit basic but ok for short business trip, Will go back on Business a couple of times per month. 6.60chfs to airport on tram/train in 35mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are happy welcoming you again, when your travel brings you to this area. Best regards Yours Hotel Senator Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Munich

Very good price/service ratio

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free WiFi was offered. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. If your travel brings you to Zurich again we are happy welcoming you again. Yours Hotel Senator Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eran S from New York, NY

Simple, clean accommodations,convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had two rooms for a single night. The location is very convenient and close to the train (though not the main station). The property is well maintained and hotel staff were super courteous, but we thought that this older property could definitely use a refresh, especially with a 4 star rating and a number of alternatives around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for your comments about your stay and our hotel. If you book our patio business rooms you will get the rooms which are already refurbished. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. If your travel brings you to this area we are happy welcoming you again. Yours Hotel Senator Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for short stay in Zurich

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Price, Location & Free WIFI
Recently stayed 2 nights at Hotel Senator in Zurich . Read the reviews before booking and they were mixed at best so expectaions were not high. All told we were pleasently surprised. Location is close to the tram stop. Literally 2 mins walk around the corner. Only 5 stops and 10mins away from Zurich Central train station on tram numbers 4 & 13.. Rooms were small as stated in previous reviews but cosy all the same. Clean and well heated. Beds comfortable Staff helpful and friendly. We forgot our toothbrushes & toothpaste and despite reception not being able to find any initially one of the restaurant staff popped up to the room half n hour later with them which was a nice touch. Free Wifi albeit on only one device was a major plus.as well Perfect for a short stay and would most probably return again. Would return once more
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for commenting your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations for the stay. Also we like to thank for your detailed explenation about the hotel, service and staff. If you stay in Zurich next time, we are happy welcoming you again. Yours Hotel Senator Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, clean well maintained. Service staff where helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments about your recent stay with us. We are very happy welcoming you again, when your travel brings you to this area. Yours Hotel Senator Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Australia

Decent stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good enough for what we wanted especially as we booked 4 hrs in advance. Zurich is an all round expensive city so we eeeent too worried. 24hr chek in was easy and quick. Comfy bed and English TV channels!!! Would stay again despite being a 10-15min walk from the bus station. And is not well signposted at all