Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Stoner from Washington DC

nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
good clean comfortable hotel with a good breakfast. Convenient for the part of the city it is in which is a bit removed from the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vivienne from Dublin

Clean...

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My colleague and I got stuck in the lift...he had to pry the door open and the staff didn't apologise. I turned off the air conditioning in the room (it was October so not necessary anyway) but it kept coming back on throughout the night and waking me up...very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ash and Sharon from Rosanna

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
No tea and coffee facilities in the room was annoying otherwise good hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NitinK from Washington DC

Good, but Euro a/c (i.e. weak)

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant, convenient to the event I was attending. Only 300m from Hardbrucke rail station for direct train to/from Zurich airport. Zurich was hot (30C/86F+) and room a/c was weak, as in most of Europe, by US standards; public areas even worse. Surrounding area is old industrial/neo-hipsterish but restaurants were pricy novelty or basic Turkish doner shops (still 2-3 times US prices!). 2 net PCs + printer in lobby. Ample buffet breakfast. Missed in room coffeemaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Balstel from Lancashire UK

Good value

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel with very helpful staff. Good value for the price. The location isn't brilliant and we passed through a red light area to get there. Not in walking distance from the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anelson from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It would be good if the rates included the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VIPS from london

40th birthday for Wife

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a lovely time at Ibis. Superb location and extremely pleasant staff. Vannessa at the hotel was lovely. So helpful and always smiling. Must that her, she is asset to Ibis. Location of hotel 100% perfect. Tram 4 straight to Zurich lake and back. I can't wait to go again and will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Great hotel Good and clean rooms Good price Free WiFi Average breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from USA/Germany

Typical budget chain hotel

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking garage was full, leading us to park on the street for 5 minutes to check in...and resulting in $150 fine. Reception was not very well informed on parking regulations outside of their property. Staff was nice and rooks were clean. Decent breakfast. Location is far from anything you'd want for day or night activities. 20 Franc cab ride one way to anywhere in the city that's worth going to.