Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

My stay at Ladies First hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the location just a block away from the lake front. I liked the roof top deck. I liked the free spa. I liked my bed and the free wifi.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located perfect
I considered staying at 3 other hotels but I am so glad I settled on Ladies First because it was wonderful. I was greeted with kindness and helpfulness and I really liked my room on the 4th floor. It was super clean and had everything I needed from tea pot to free wireless internet. Bed was comfortable too. I had to check out before breakfast and the clerk at the front desk made me an espresso at my request. Do not hesitate to book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel.

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel. Convenient location. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RB from Australia

Boutique Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff - convenient location near tram service - good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mar_bris from Brisbane

Good service and convenient location for tram

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very nice and helpful, good location if you are OK with getting trams to/from City centre. Close to lake. Nice corner room on top floor (avoiding the squeaky floor from those above). No complaints and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location and very well ran

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location, interior, space in the room, and great staff.
Cons: n
Location: 5 Minute walk to the city and old town w/ restaurants, bars, shops.
It was only a short stay but a overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rammiz from Dubai

Swiss Excellence

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Forget the statements about small rooms. Rooms in Europe are this size even in the pricey hotels. The floors are creaky I admit but not big deal. The locked front door at night isn't a big deal given you have a key. Everything is absolutely clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Comfy proper double bed (not 2 singles glued) It is in an excellent location to the rest of the main city sights (5 to 10 minute walk). Hotels almost exactly the same size style close by are more pricey so the rate is fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JE from USA

Great place to Stay in Zurich

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great location. Tram just two blocks away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimena from Bogota, Colombia

very well located, quiet area

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Cons: the massage was not worth it. Too expensive and not very good
Location: close from the lake, nice walk to the ancient town
Breakfast was good, I like that the room was spacious and quiet, I walked from there to most places, nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay

Nice stay in Zurich

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location, service, room.
The hotel is located a short and pleasant walking distance to the center of town. The service was excellent. Breakfast is fine. There is a good Italian restaurant across the street. The price per night varies a lot depending probably on occupation. We paid a reasonable price for three nights, but paid over 300$ per night for a fourth night, a week later.