Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

original et romantique

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel très agréable et très bien placé. Equipe a l'écoute du moindre de vos besoins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chippenham

close to lake

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: the room, the staff, the location
Location: close to the lake, short walk to the opera house and Bellvueplatz and not far from the old town and Bahnhof strasse
lovely hotel close to the lake and a short walk into the centre of Zurich.Beautiful Hotel our room was very tastefully furnished and decorated. The staff very nice and friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was a very nice buffet with the most delightful scrambled eggs and fresh coffee just the thing for a cold morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Hotel off Bellevue place

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel rooms are not as described in the advertisement. Bathroom was for handicapped persons, although not demanded, very uncomfortable. No one at the front desk around 11:30 PM. Very disappointing experience, although staff was nice on check out and breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland.

Very central. Well-served by 2 trams.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Central location. Walked to Opera House for a concert on our first night in 5 to 10 miins. Quriky glass-walled (opaque) bathrooms.
Cons: Opening up the Spa area to male guests!
Location: Near Zurich Lake & Opera House. Boat trip on the Lake very nice & included with Zurich Card.
Well served by 2 trams, nos 2 & 4 from a nearby street. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel very close to everything

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The room was great and quiet and the staff were there and very helpful when you needed them
Cons: I liked everything about the hotel
Location: Lake, great park, great shops, great restaurants.....all great!
The hotel is perfectly situated near the centre of town but just away enough to be quiet. It is also within a short walk of one of the most beautiful lakeside parks in the whole area. The area it is in also has very good shops and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorisfrom München

zentrumsnah und angenehm;)

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
das Hotel ist sehr nett gestaltet, ohne viel Schnickschnack. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und qualitativ super, die Bedienung SEHR achtsam, aufmerksam. Schöner Saunabereich, Ladys only ,( mit einem wunderbarem Blick auf dem Zürcher See und Zürich von der Dachterrasse. Zu Fuß waren wir in 15 Minuten im Zentrum, schöner Weg, entlang des Sees. Das einzig erwähnenswert LEICHT störende war die Hellhörigkeit, jedoch zu vernachlässigen zu den anderen angenehmen Dingen. Wir werde GERNE WIEDER ein Aufenthalt da buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

voyage

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre trop petite. le reste bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nrw

nettes hotel sehr central

Posted Oct 22, 2014
wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, wurden falls wir noch mal nach zürich kommen gerne noch einmal dort wohnen. Sehr freundliche personal