Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kileetz from Philippines

Near a tram station!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the little things that they provide you with something that the big hotels are not doing like, a more powerful hair dryer.....
Cons: Aircon please
Location: There is a Mirgos nearby ( supermarket ) and restaurants and cafes as well... Location, near a tram station! Love it!
Going to the hotel was easy, just take a tram in front of the main train station. Surprised that there was no AC, a little hard to sleep in especially when its hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. california

Take ear plugs and sleeping pills

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Put air conditioning in so windows can be closed to lower noise from street
Location: Take #10 tram from hotel 3 stops to Center, enjoy the walk around, near university so take in the conversations in all languages & walk along river
The hotel is convenient on the tram stop from airport about 25 minutes. From hotel same tram will take you to city center 3 stops, where lots of restaurants, river and shopping areas are. The rooms have no air conditioner it's was like a sauna during our stay so HOT that it's unbearable. IF your room faces the street, it's sooooo noisy till after 2AM that earplugs and sleeping pills are a must. If you can sleep through the NOISE then you are good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Sairam from hyderabad india

Vacation with family for 4 days

Posted May 31, 2014
Confirtable and cordial staff Break fast standards needs improvement Over all 90% rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ok Hotel close to central station

Posted May 9, 2014
Hotel was nice. Friendly staff, ok break fast. A bit disappointing that free wifi was limited to one device. Was only allowed to connect laptop for free. There was an extra fee for wifi for cell phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from London

Great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quite cosy. Me and my girlfriend thought it was perfect for a little getaway as it was close to the lake and other attractions. We had a balcony too so that gained extra points. 1 minor default was the bathroom door not having a lock on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is extra

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The hotel and room look fine but absolutely everything costs extra from there. Despite what they advertise there is no free Wi-Fi here. It will cost you fr20 for 24 hours. Fr 22 for breakfast, 5 more if you want it in your room. Also if you order room service not only do you have to add fr 5 to everything to have it bought up the elevator to your room but you have to go to the restaurant yourself to collect the menu, which almost defeats the purpose! The staff are friendly enough but the overall experience is terrible value for money. Next time I will stay in a hostel and get more service for half the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfy beds, good location

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room itself was good. Good beds: clean, soft, and you get house keeping everyday. Location wise was good. Very far to walk to and fro the city center unless you take the tram. The tram was very convenient, located just outside your hotel. You can always take the tram to the airport which saves you lots of money compared to taking a taxi. Tram tickets per day was around CHF 6.40 and it cost around CHF 6.90 to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aron

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014
I had a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Virginia from New Zealand

Leonardo Hotel Zurich

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent, large bathroom window area tried to be hidden by a shower curtain was black and slimy, horrid, and trams and cars were very noisy outside room but I used earplugs that helped. Room otherwise was good. 10 minute tram ride to main station on no. 10 tram which doesntvrun often. Must check timetable before waiting at bus stop for a long time weekends especially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013