Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Prasad from USA

Very convenient for transportation

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good for the price in Zurich. Very convenient to transportation. Bus stop is just in front of the apartment. Apartment is clean and service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from US

close to old town by transit

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apt. is 15 min by bus to Zurich HB and convenient to old town too. The one bedroom has good size, and clean in general. If the apt. is facing the street, it can be a little noisy. WiFi is working. We're pleased with the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ba from USA

Nice apartment but too noisy on ground floor

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice but we had the Mango apartment on the ground floor and while the apartment itself was nice and clean the noise from the street was insanely loud! We had to sleep with the windows closed which meant it was stuffy but if open the noise was deafening. So I would recommend the place if you ask for a high apartment not facing the street. The apartment was about 15 minutes or so by bus to the Zurich HB--the bus was easy to use but it is not near anything (as far as I can tell).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if you have a car

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nespresso machine was nice, but wished there was more coffee pods provided.
Cons: Have air conditioning.
Location: Not particularly in a nice part of the city but seems generally safe. There's a shopping center and grocery store nearby.
Apartment is a good option if you are on a budget. Beware that there is no air conditioning and the apartment can get hot if you are on the higher floor. The bus stop into the city is conveniently located right in front of the building and is 15 mins to the main train station. There is parking in the back of the building for CHF10/day if you have a car. The staff is nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Los Angeles

Great but Noisy

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its really a nice set up. The kitchen is convenient. Store is a 3 min walk. Main bus line is right in front. A couple of restaurants are a quick walk. It was roomy, no problem for the 3 of us. TIP-get the apt key code to lockbox before arrival. Cuts down of confusion. Waited for reps to show up with key, called office, answering machine in German. My fault, used wrong country code. Dominic was great. Showed us the apt, gave us get around tips and made us feel welcomed. Only drawback-Noise, both traffic and pedestrian
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Apartment close to public transport

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location, service and e vicinity to public transport, inter city railway station and supermarket.2
Cons: Ventilation of sleeping area to alleviate issues described earlier
Location: Various activities as outlined on Zurich tourist office information and in travel books
Found we had a room that filled with cigarette smoke from outside dining in street below and the apartment had no way of cooling the room except by opening the windows. As a result the alternates for us were to sleep in a smoke filled room or a room that was too hot On the first night of our visit which was a Sunday we got a good nights sleep as there is not too much night life in the areas below. On subsequent week day nights we were faced with added issue of disturbed sleep caused by party goers in establishments continuing into the hours of the early morning Apart from these issues, we found the location ideal for our needs, the facilities well suited to our needs and the management responsive to requests for assistance where there were requests for rectifying minor issues that normally occur when travelling.
2 out of 5
by Ramesh from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Experience not worth repeating

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location and interiors
Cons: No attendant, Unserviced, no daily cleaning and changing of linens
Location: Very good
It is not a serviced apartment and there is no attendant.For handing over the key a representative is deputed to meet the guest at the arrival time. In my case even that did not happen. Luckily I found key in the letter box for the apartment and lodged there.During four days of stay no cleaning and changing of linen was done.For I was asked to leave the key in the apartment at the time of departure.main entrance to the apartment is also key controlled. Phone number provided in the booking confirmation happened to be wrong. With an attendant and servicing it will be a good lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great apartment style lodging

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartment is a 15 minutes bus ride from city center, which wasn't too bad. The place is great for family since there's a sofa bed in the living room and is equipped with a fully furnished kitchen, good for breakfast or late night snacking. The staff was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from Brooklyn NY

Very nice alternative to a hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Quiet, bus stop right by the apartment, free wifi.
Cons: Wifi cut in and out is really my only complaint.
Location: Not a bad location at all, the bus stop is almost in front so getting around is very, very easy and quite fast!
I very much enjoyed staying in this apartment. For starters, it was way more cost effective than a hotel, Zurich isn't exactly inexpensive. The apartment itself was clean, very nice size, plenty of windows for light and fresh air and the bathroom was nice with good water pressure. It was very quiet, I heard what I think is a school next door but never late at night, I slept very well. The kitchen has several different appliances and dishes so your cooking needs should be met pretty well. The wifi cuts in and out, so you'll have to reconnect quite a bit but it wasn't that annoying,r really, and the fact it's free is quite nice. There's a huge grocery store, a Coop, around the corner on the basement level of a huge shopping mall complex. The bus is almost directly in front of the apartment and it took maybe twenty minutes to get to the train station or Central line (one stop away from the train station stop) for very easy transfers. I had no problems at all getting to the 6 line to visit James Joyce's grave or to go to the art museum. Don't let the location put you off, it's very easy to get around Zurich, you won't have any trouble at all and transferring is very easy. I would stay here again for sure.