Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel right in the center of Zurich

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good hotel with relatively small but usable rooms right in the heart of Zurich, few minutes away from the train station, walking distance (15 min max) to all major attractions in the downtown area. Definitely recommended to stay a night or two if central location is desired and price is an important factor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Zurich is definately worth visiting but is very expensive.
A very good location but only average comfort. Reasonsable price for a room in Zurich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville,Ky

Close to the train station

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need to be updated, not in very good shape.
Location: Almost directly across from the train station, but you have to take your life in your own hands trying to get across the roads to get to the hotel.
Hotel is a very old building near the train station which is why I booked it. Staff polite but not overly friendly. Room was very worn looking, TV maybe an old 15 inch screen and the bed very uncomfortable. The bathroom however was very large and had been updated. Had a room on the back side towards a courtyard and was still rather noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than we expected

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We knew we were getting a budget hotel, but expected more for the price. The rooms could use some updating. There was one euro/US plug, but it didn't work. No hair dryer. Basic lock on the door. No safe in room. Poor lighting. The room was clean and location convenient to train station though. We would pick somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A from Manchester, UK

Central and Clean

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't get a better location. 3 minutes walk from central train station. The hotel rooms were a little basic, but to be honest they were absolutely perfect for my needs on this trip. Clean hotel and rooms. Friendly staff. Not a 5 star hotel - but you absolutely know that before you book it. I would stay again on next visit. No hotel WiFi in rooms, but a large "Green American Coffee shop" next door which had unlimited wifi for the price of a coffee. Within walking distance of some great restaurants, especially a fantastic sushi place about 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Swarkestone, Derbyshire, UK

Handy location

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Location to railway station and bus station for trips
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right on the edge of the old town
In a great position for the railway station and although in a busy area the room was quiet. Breakfast very basic but optional anyway. Staff were very pleasant and most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from Indiana, USA

convenient to train station, near restaurants,

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: most of all easy access for traveling by train
Cons: ramp to get in without lifting luggage up the stairs at entrance
Location: easy access for trains and trams and restaurants nearby
good location and nice persons working there, easy access to trains
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mamparra from London

Fine for a short visit

Posted Dec 19, 2011
Have a look at my review on TripAdvisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from State College, Pennsylvania, USA

Conveniently located, good service, and relatively affordable

Posted Oct 18, 2011
This was our second visit to the Limmathof, and we chose it based on our first experience with its relatively low price (for Zurich!), decent rooms, and convenient location. The rooms are modest but very clean and decently appointed, with lots of hot water and and a nice deep tub that eased one weary hiker! Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful with confirming our next-day flight plans. The location is very convenient to the Bahnhof and for exploring downtown Zurich.