Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Markham, Ontario

Fabulous hotel at the flughafen!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Check in is flawless, staff are amazing and its very convenient.
Location: No need to leave the hotel as the restaurants onsite are very good. However the proximity of the train directly into the heart of Zurich is great.
Very nice, very professional and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Moevenpick Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jason Thank you so much for such a positive comment which we have already shared with our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our restaurants. It would be very nice to welcome you again during your next stay in Zurich. Kind regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Very good hotel with excellent restaurant.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Zurich airport.Hotel provides a free shuttle bus to and from the terminals running either every 15 minutes or every 30 minutes.
Cons: The immediate surrounds of the hotel are pleasant enough but beyond that, car parks and airport infrastructure.
Location: The hotel is located within the precinct of a very busy airport. I understand the train from the airport terminal takes 10 minutes to the city centre.
The hotel provided my wife and I with a pleasant overnight stay.The restaurant was a revelation and quite busy on Sunday night which is a good sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Moevenpick Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme First of all, let me thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Your time and effort is indeed very much appreciated. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our shuttle bus and restaurants. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luzern and Denmark

Frustratingly disapointing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location near airport and restaurant food good quality at reasonable price
Cons: improve shuttlebus usability for non mountainclimbers and give restaurant staff a curtesy course
Romm reservation was mishandled quite badly, as we have stayed here before and always been in handicap room as my partner is wheelchair bound. As always we had requested wheelchair usable room and bathroom, but were at first give regular room. After some discussion and checking we succeeded in getting handicap room where we found the handicap wc not to be operating at all (i.e. child hight low) and first after intensive investigation determining that it was disconnected (was not easy to get conncted and switched on due to 'hidden' location). Front desk staff were ok for chcking in and out, but restaurant staff was anything BUT (not observant or helpfull at all). at breakfast I had to search long for cofee and despite several staff members walking by I was NOT offered any help at all, but were totally ignored................................ Airport shuttlebus not for disabled persons, nut more for mountain climbers
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Moevenpick Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Anne & Steen, First of all we hope that you had a pleasant trip back home. Thank you for having taken the time to share your impression about your stay at the Hotel. Please be assure that we are taken your input very serious. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately long words of excuse cannot erase the experience you had, but we trust that during your next stay with us, we are able to convince you of our service qualities. We would be more than happy to welcome you back again to the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport and we will do our best to make your next stay more enjoyable. Kind regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a layover

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Free bottled water in room! Quintessentially swiss precision in airport shuttle timing.
Location: Near airport with free shuttle. Near train station into town with day-tickets purchasable from hotel desk.
Perfectly functional hotel for a one night layover as we had. Close, with free, easy, frequent shuttle, to airport. But also a walk-across-the-parking-lot to the train station if you have time to pop into town to windowshop the watche$ on the Bahnhoffstrasse. Desk staff was uber-friendly and helpful. Only (trivial?) complaint was beds were fitted with heavy comforters in a season when they weren't needed at all. So we had to 'fillet' them -- remove the innards so as to have sheets to cover us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Moevenpick Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport and your comment. We are happy to read that you were content with our staff and services. Please apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding the bed. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to our hotel. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Upon arriving to the hotel we were greeted by a very pleasant young woman who gave us great instructions in returning our rental car and assured us our welcome cocktail would be waiting for us whenever we were ready! Our room was large, modern, and very clean. Excellent hotel! And also a very good, prompt shuttle service to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Moevenpick Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kate thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad to read that you are satisfied with our services. Of course it is very nice to get such a positive feedback. Thank you for these nice lines, we will forward this to our team, it is always even more motivating to carry on. We would appreciate to welcome you back soon to the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. Greetings from Zurich, J.Eling Sales Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected. Nice room. Unfriendly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Staff mocked us. Room overpriced but adequate. An okay hotel if your other option is fighting homeless people in the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Moevenpick Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We are not happy to read that you got an unpleasant experience with our staff. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We do apologize that you were not satiesfied with our service staff. Of course we take your input very serious and we have forwarded your comment already to our team. Referring your comment about the prices; We do apologize that you were not comfortable with our prices but they are very competitive to our local competitors, with a very good value for money. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rishigargfrom London

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and situated in good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by xx, Hotel Management
Dear Rishigarg We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our hotel and location. It would be very nice to welcome you again during your next stay in Zurich. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Excellent place to stay for the airport

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: As it is an airport hotel, it would be helpful if it was possible to have breakfast a little earlier to allow for passengers on the first flights.
Very close to the airport, free shuttle to terminal. Excellent staff, very helpful. Lovely room – very spacious, super comfortable, clean, all the little extras that make your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Moevenpick Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear aleklanga Firstly, we would like to thank you for your visit to the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our staff. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Of course we are also happy to know that you enjoyed our room quality. It would be very nice to welcome you again during your next stay in Zurich. With warm regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed hotel, close to airport

Posted Sep 15, 2014
While our stay was very brief (layover in Zurich) the hotel well appointed, modern and comfortable. Price was fair, but pay attention to the breakfast charge, it's not so cheap. Overall, a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Moevenpick Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for having taken the time to share your impression about your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and our services. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to our hotel. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator