Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Komfortables Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Das Hotel ist mit einem kostenfreien Shuttleservice bequem zu erreichen. Das Personal ist insgesamt sehr freundlich. Unser Check-in war sehr serviceorientiert und wurde mit einem Begrüßungsgetränk abgerundet. In unserem Zimmer fanden wir eine ansprechende moderne Einrichtung, einen Wasserkocher und ein Bügeleisen vor. Das Fenster lässt sich öffnen, aber wenig überraschend ist es aufgrund der befahrenen Straße etwas laut. Das Frühstücksbüffet hat für meinen Geschmack mit über 30 SFR einen sehr hohen Preis, aber man bekommt auch Kleinigkeiten à la carte. Weitere Einrichtungen haben wir in der Kürze der Zeit nicht genutzt. Wir haben das Hotel wieder gebucht - für unsere Durchreise ist es perfekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ZH

Posted Mar 1, 2015
공항 근처라 편리, 시내와도 대중교통으로 접근이 편함. 실용적이고 친절함 아침식사도 좋고 공항 옆인데도 비행기 소리도 들리지 않음. 그다지 분위기 있달 건 없지만 매우 실용적인 호텔임
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

VERY GOOD OVERNIGHT STAY EN ROUTE TO THE MOUNTAINS

Posted Mar 1, 2015
All round a very good overnight stay. Hotel close to, and well sign-posted from, the Car Rental in the Airport; and exceptional value as part of a flight, hotel and car package. All staff were polite, helpful and efficient. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Of the three places to eat in the hotel we were delighted with our choice of the traditional Swiss Chalet Restaurant. We had a superb meal, beautifully cooked and wonderfully served, with the Chef visiting our table to enquire whether we had enjoyed the meal. It was our first overnight stay at the Moevenpick Hotel and we look forward to repeating the experience when next we visit Zurich en route to the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Egypt

Nice Hotel close to Zurich Airport

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Shuttle Bus is very Good and Free of Charge
Location: Nothing around, You should go to the airport, then take the train to Zurich HB
I was with my family, we spent 2 nights, was very convenient location 5 min from airport by Free shuttle bus, you can take a daily ticket for Train, Tran & bus use for 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel for airport stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very modern and the rooms have individual temperature controls which is lovely. The rooms are very soundproofed and the beds are great.
Cons: The only complaint I would have is that hotel is a bit difficult to find. Larger signs that indicate The Movenpick would be very helpful.
Location: Zurich is a quick 15 minute car drive away. It is a lovely city with good food and Hotel Central has an excellent piano player in the evening.
We have stayed at the Movenpick several times over the years as the hotel has excellent shuttle service to the airport and is a very pleasant place to stay. The hotel is clean and modern and the room has a separate temperature control which makes it wonderful for blocking out any noises at all. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is up to date. I would definitely stay at the hotel anytime I am travelling from Zurich. Pay attention to the small yellow Movenpick signs when you exit the freeway as the hotel is difficult to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Convenient, comfortable hotel near ariport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Shuttle bus pickup location at airport is not clear. You need to be alert not to miss the bus...
The hotel is slightly bland but comfortable hotel convenient for Zurich airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Schweden

Prima Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Grosszügliche Zimmer , freundliches Personal.
Cons: Das Zimmerpersonal, freundlich aber , fragt mich ob Sie das Zimmer machen muss.
Die Schweiz ist für Normalsterbliche UNERSCHWINGLICH nur im Notfall in die Schweiz reisen. Parkplatz über Nacht 30.- Franken !!!!! Frühstück 33.- Franken !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Bog standard airport hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Stayed at other movenpicks: this is the worst. The bus shuttle is reasonable but still a pain compared to going to the airport hotel (radisson) which you don't have to leave the terminal for. Overall, expensive for what it is but just about ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The hotel is nice and is very convenient to airport. The shuttle comes every 15 mins. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were pretty comfortable. Meals are very expensive and morning coffee is in the doorway of the restaurant making it awkward to just have a cup without staying for breakfast. Otherwise it was a very nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LPZ

Ein Hotel nur für den Notfall

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Nichts.
Cons: Die Bewertung des Hotels auf Ihrer Buchungsseite sollte den Tatsachen entsprechen.
Location: In der Nähe des Flughafens Zürich.
Für eine Dienstreise habe ich einen Flug nach Zürich und ein Hotel in der Nähe des Zielflughafens gesucht. Der Flug wie auch die Buchung hat bei Expedia ohne Probleme sehr gut geklappt. das Hotel ist allerdings nicht zu empfehlen. Schon bei der Ankunft im Hotel wurde ich vom Personal in einer ungeeigneten Weise (Kommentar von der Dame an der Rezeption "dass sie ein Zimmer gebucht haben habe ich mir schon gedacht da sie mit einem Koffer hier ins haus kommen") angesprochen. Da ich nur einen kleinen Imbiss zu mir nehmen wollte habe ich die Hotelbar ausgewählt. Allerdings musste ich feststellen dass nicht nur die ungeheure Lautstärke in dem Raum sondern auch das Essen keinesfalls zu einem 4 Sterne Haus passen. Beim Frühstück musste ich mir eine Tasse und Besteck selbst organisieren. Nachdem ich mir Saft und Brot geholt um am Tisch abgestellt hatte ging nochmals zum Buffet um mir etwas Wurst und Käse zu holen. Als ich wieder zum Tisch kam war der Saft und das Brot abgeräumt sodass ich von vorne beginnen musste. Kaffee bekam ich nur nach mehrfacher Aufforderung. Alles in Allem aus meiner Sicht also kein 4 Sterne Haus und nicht zu empfehlen.