Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Cheltenham

Typical airport hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed - and reasonable value for money
Cons: Reception staff should be able to speak more than one language. I speak German and still had difficulty communicating with them.
Location: This hotel caters for people using the airport. There is no other reason to stay there.
There is a convenient hotel shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel which is a 10 minute drive. The facilities at the hotel are basic and include an on -site Macdonalds! The reception area is brash and noisy and feels like a cheap holiday camp. Reception staff are not of the standard one expects in a Swiss Hotel. The bed room was basic and clean and the beds were comfortable. We were at the end of a corridor and so were not disturbed by other guests. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing value for money- great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Great service, airport transfer, rooms, cleanliness , location and atmosphere ! Would definitely recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Excellent friendly staff & a bar area that looks out across to the airport terminal for those that like to keep an eye on the proceedings, but no intrusive noise. Good food & a warm atmosphere - great stay, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from USA

Very convenient for fly in and fly out

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Location: Airport
Great modern hotel near Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from USA

No frills... overnight airport stay only

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night here on my way back from Asia as I was flying through Zurich. The staff, with the exception of housekeeping, were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is fine, but as you might expect there is nothing around it except for a McDonalds and an Aldi. There is a train down the road that takes you to the city center in less than 15 minutes which is nice. The room was comfortable and clean but a few things didn't work such as the safe. The bed was quite soft. It's odd to have the shower so close to the bed though, but for one night I didn't care. I was looking forward to using the gym but a few things were out of order including the treadmill. There is a hot and cold item breakfast buffet in the morning but it seemed pretty pricey. Airport transfer to/from is included and really easy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kmsz from London

Excellent Concierge Service

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Not a lot!
Cons: The bathroom arrangements and room lights
Location: This was just an overnight stay for early morning flight.
Entrance to the hotel was a McDonalds restaurant . It was difficult to get in with our bags because of people from McDonalds standing outside. The room was strange...all the light control switches were black touch pads with no indication as to what switched on what! There was a small washroom.....,toilet and small wash hand basin, but the shower cubicle was by itself in the bedroom! The hotel restaurant was quite expensive with very little selection of food. It was completely empty when we went in.....we had to go look for the staff! No wonder everyone was using McDonalds! We have used this hotel chain before in Canada and USA and found it very good. This one.....very disappointing !
3 out of 5
by gshock from philadelphia

Not terrible but not my kind of place....

Posted Dec 26, 2013
The hotel is clean and close to airport and bed was not bad. Unfortunately the room reminded me of my college dorm room filled with IKEA starter furniture . Kind of cheap and a cold feel. The shower is not private at all and is in the middle if the room with a sliding door entrance. Really weird set up! The restaurant/room service menu is very limited and expensive! 31chf for a burger and 8chf surcharge for room service. That's about a $50 burger in USD. Lucky the burger was pretty darn good. Not $50 good though !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eyal Golan from Miami, Florida

Green hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are great,bending very comfortable liked that it was green typ hotel,,,had dinner at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the freshness and quality of the food & the service, breakfast was great as we'll with variety of food th choos from....thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eran S from New York, NY

Great option for a business stay near the airport

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is Conveniently located near Zurich Airport (7-10 minute ride by free shuttle). Rooms are modern, have all the required amenities (including ipod/iPhone docks in every room, albeit with the old 30 pin connector). The biggest selling point of this property is the lower price compared to the other Radisson property in the airport. The only reasons for the modest ratings i gave for room comfort and surrounding neighborhood were the super small size room (it was near a "crew room" so probably not the best choice on property, if you are familiar with hotel design) and the fact that the only reasonable dining option is the in-house restaurant (there is an attached McDonald's, if you consider that an option).