Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Winterthur

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location is central, everything with walking distance. very helpful staff, clean rooms, great showers. Breakfast is terrific.
Cons: Negatives for me were, internet was a bit slow and the room air conditioning never gets cold enough. It is always hovering around 22 - 23c.
very helpful staff, clean rooms, great showers. Breakfast is terrific. Negatives for me were, internet was a bit slow and the room air conditioning never gets cold enough. It is always hovering around 22 - 23c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cmsultana from UK

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good service, great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your very good review. We like it to be a great place with good service! We hope to welcoming you back soon at the Park Hotel Winterthur. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sir Travels-a-lot from London, UK

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel, while not the most modern (although it is currently undergoing refurbishment - November 2013), is in a very good location. It is walking distance from Winterthur station. Service is excellent and the rooms are OK. The Bloom restaurant has some good food, but can be a bit pricey. Look out for the Irish pub down the road. Zurich is only 15 minutes by train and costs CFF8.40 (November 2013).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Hotel staff was extremely helpful, room with bath was very nice. Location was very good for walking and public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

1 night stay

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a great experience. A very European feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from New Jersey

Excelent hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excelent place to stay- Internet on thrid floor needs to be fixed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from New Jersey

Staying there for years

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have been staying at the Park hotel since 2004. It is the best international hotel in Wintherthure. My only dislike is the mattress are firm and I like a soft mattress, however all the mattress in Europe tend to be firmer that in the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from North East England

A good hotel for anyone visiting the area

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: The staff, and the atmosphere in the bar
Location: Ideal for exploring Winterthur, and 10 minutes from the station and trains to Zurich, Bern, and even Milan
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Park Swiss Hotel in Winterthur and would have no hesitation in returning here. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, and very helpful. The breakfast selection was good, and the bar and surroundings very pleasant. The evening meal menu looked good, but unfortunately we did not have time to eat in the hotel as we were visiting relations in Winterthur and a full programme had been arranged for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Ladds from Sydney, Australia

Best Hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy walk from station, (less than 10 mins.) even with suitcases, or frequent bus service along main road in front of hotel. Staff extremely helpful and courteous, (needed assistance with free Wifi), wide selection for self serve breakfast, and an excellent dinner for a special occasion. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well appointed, a relative who lives in Winterthur also agreed and will definitely recommend the Hotel to other visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cameron

Swiss Hospitality

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Location, central but quiet within the room. Courteous but non intrusive staff.
Cons: None
Location: Close to museums, restaurants, shops, transportation.
I was on a 2 day business trip. The desk staff were extremely helpful. All requests for travel, weather local information were excellent with print outs for train times and even platform numbers. The hotel is located only 10 minutes walk from the main train station and in the centre of the town. The breakfast was excellent, restaurant staff were attentive.