Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: ロビーのワインタワーは見ごたえがありました。素晴らしいの一言でした。
日本からロンドン経由で、夜の10時半にZurichに到着し、疲れ切って11時頃にホテルにチェックインしました。翌日からスイスレイルパスで旅行するため、1泊値段が3万5千円と高いホテルだけれど、便利な空港内のホテルに泊まりました。でも、フロントの男性の対応は、最悪で、何か機嫌が悪かったのか、信じられない程、不親切な対応でびっくり。ホテルの従業員の態度が悪いと、残念ながらどんなに便利で、設備が素晴らしいホテルでも、もう2度と泊まりたいとは思いませんね。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Convenient if need to catch a flight the next day.

Posted May 9, 2015
Very nice hotel, direct access to the airport. Very close to shopping areas, restaurants and groceries in the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Werner Knechtli, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jenny Thank you very much for your review which is very motivating. We hope you had a safe onward journey and that you will be back again in the near future. Yours, Werner Knechtli General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

空港ホテル

Posted May 8, 2015
空港と列車の空港駅に直結していて利便性に優れている。 案内板が多くて、迷わず着ける。 受付スタッフは、アーバンなホテルにありがちな対応だった。 部屋のポットの調子が悪かったが、迅速に対応してくれた。 ビジネスマンの利用客が多く、帰国前夜宿泊利用だが、帰国後の仕事気分に切り替えが出来るホテルだと思った。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Werner Knechtli, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear misse Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We hope you will be back again in the near future. Best regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kanagawa, japan

Exellent location 、poor service

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: locationthe location is exellent
Cons: staff training
the location is good, but not so was the service of staff who are not friendly and not attentive to client needs
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Werner Knechtli, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear niwatori Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we had intended. I will discuss this with my team as it is really important that our guests feel welcome and well looked after. We nevertheless hope to be able to welcome you back again. Best regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港には近いホテル

Posted Apr 21, 2015
あまりよく聞き取れなかったんですが、食べ物を持ち込みせず、冷蔵庫バーやレストランを使ってといわれました。 こんな自由のないホテルにはよっぽど朝が早いとか以外は泊まりたくないと思います
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Werner Knechtli, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences on this site. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your time spent here as much as we had intended. We truly hope you will come back again and that you will have a better experience with us. Thank you once again and best regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Just the ticket

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Best decision to pay a wee bit more to stay here because of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Werner Knechtli, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mel A big thank you for your review - what great feedback. Thank you and hope you had a good journey back home. Best regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G.B.

Very Handy for Airport at Zurich

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Well provide facilities in bedrooms
Cons: Give Free tap water in Italian Restaurant!!!!
We had stayed here before. The Hotel is the same but we left the Italian Restaurant without ordering when informed that ordinary tap water would be charged at SW Fr 5 for a litre. This money to go to Charity! Dont take the expensive breakfast but cross into the airport/Station buildings for large choice of much cheaper breakfasts!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Werner Knechtli, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Orme Thank you for your comment. We do understand you were aggrevated about our tap water but please keep in mind that we support the charity organisation 'Wasser für Wasser' where people in need are supported to receive clean drinking water. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours, Werner Knechtli General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

So good for airport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Clean, efficient, convenient, good service, good internet, good linens, bath tub a little small, separate charge for room tax annoying why not just include, less expensive food option, better sports channels on TV needed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Werner Knechtli, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here. Regarding your comment about the TV - we will be updating our TV system in the upcoming months so I hope you will be able to enjoy more sports channels the next time you visit us. Kind regards and thank you once again, Werner Knechtli General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelfrom Miami

Zurich airport

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Best location to the airport for early flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Walk to gates

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This is a nice hotel. We got a good rate on expedia given its location. The main reason for us to stay here is that it is 5 minute walk to security check and Swiss Airlines allows you to check your bags the night before. Zuerich traffic can be extremely unpredictable for early morning flights -- so this is a stress free way to fly back to the states ...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Werner Knechtli, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad you took advantage of our location and that you had a stressfree departure. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager