Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel; but not in downtown.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Excellent in every way, except it's location outside the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

The staff makes this hotel exceptional!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The welcoming and helpful staff, the clean and spacious(for Europe) rooms, and access to transportation.
Cons: The only complaint that iIhave is that the room got hot every night regardless to what the air conditioning temperature was set. MInor inconvenience .
Location: The area is rather industrial but there are pockets of restaurants and bars. You will need to ask how to find them though as they are somewhat hidden.
My husband and I spent 6 nights here last week. wE were here for a conference in the Technopark which is literally across the street from the hotel.Our room was fairly spacious and cery clean, very nice walk in shower.A mini-fridge is included which is good. The staff were extremely nice --from the front desk staff who uniformly were wonderful to the waiters and bar staff to the housekeeping staff. I really couldn't ask for any more from the staff. The location is a bit out of the way if you expect to be in the "old town" of Zurich but trasportation is a short walk via the tram which regularly goes to town. Very convenient and easy to use. Buy your tickets from the hotel and have them put on your room charge for convenience. The desk staff can tel you how to get anywere via tram!! The hardbrucke train station is a 10-15 walk from the hotel so you can take the train from the airport and avoid the high price of taxis. Do not come to Switzerand expecting any bargains as everything is very expensive. The hotel restaurant has wonderful food (expensive to be sure!) but there is a very nice coffee shop just acroos the courtyard from the hotel where you can get a light breakfast or lunch and then be able to splurge on dinner. I really loved this hotel for all of the above, but the staff---that is what gave it a 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

Nice hotel but average, however nice view

Posted May 17, 2015
It was average, cleanliness was good, but was lacking in other areas. I think I should have gotten more out of my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Tolles Hotel und toller Service

Posted May 11, 2015
Von Anfang bis Ende war alles perfekt! Freundliches Personal und tolles modernes Zimmer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

★5個ですが、ホテル事態はビジネスホテル・本当に五つ星?

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: 特にありませんでした
Cons: 毎日清掃等を正確にやってほしい、バスローブ・スリッパ(交換)は毎日入れて欲しい。
Location: 回りは会社関係でレストラン。食べることに困りました。
部屋は狭くバスタブは殆どの部屋に設備が無い、シャワーのみ部屋に排水が流れることも、目に前はカーテンを開けるとビルで、バスローブは全室に備え付けにも関わらず部屋に置いてなく電話して持ってくるような事でスリッパ同様で毎日電話する様な状態、清掃も清潔にしていない時もあり、清掃時間が遅くになる場合もあり、レストランは朝食は種類はそんなに多くもなくお値段は39スイスフラン+サービス料含んで49スイスフランななり結構お高めです、ホテルの横にパン屋さんがあります、夕食(レストラン)は火曜日から金曜日までオープンでその他の曜日はクローズ、電車乗り場まで徒歩3分で中央駅まで電車で10分程度、空港からホテルまでタクシーで68スイスフラン、鉄道は6.6スイスプラン、クラブラウンジを利用しましたが(有料)上記の曜日は飲物のみで何もない、火曜日から金曜日は朝食も軽食のサービスあり、でも種類はかなり少ない、この値段を出すなら中央駅近辺のホテルの方が利便性も良い、回りにレストランなし、今度は別のホテル選択、日本・世界のルネッサンスと思うとびっくりします。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Cleanliness

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cleaning of our room was inconsistent. One day we returned to our room to fine the privacy card on the door. We did not put it there. Needless to say the room was not touched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and good restaurant
Cons: There appear to be some rooms that need updating
Location: The location is very close to the tram, but there isn't a great deal in walking distance.
This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. The first room I was given was worn and noisy, but when I asked for a better room, I was given one immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olivier from Lausanne

Great place, change the coffee!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
On business trips, I often come to this hotel, which I definitively appreciate for its comfort, service and quality. I would just recommend to the hotel to offer Nespresso coffee instead of the cheap and standard soluble coffee that is meant to be found in places of less quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Modern Staff Superb

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Service!
Cons: Trite to say, better coffee in room. Good tea selection!
Location: Good shopping in walking distance, central located, near airport & train.
The hotel staff greeted with smiles and genuine care. Glass of champagne at check in and through the hotel stay we were greeted by name including our daughter. Very modern upbeat, even cool, atmosphere. Has a wonderful youth to the surroundings. Comfortable beds. I would have liked an expresso machine in the room as I'm not a breakfast person but the automatic coffee was provided in the room. Priority for some not all. Excellent value for customer service, comfort and amenities. Zurich is expensive, period. No getting around the expense, however, Renaissance provides genuine service & comfort at a reasonable price. If that's important, definitely stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels