Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lindafrom california

stay only on an inner courtyard

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room was very noisy, right on the street, and had delivery trucks right under the window starting at 4:30 a.m. The staff was nice and moved me once I asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Easy walking location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel in central location for us to get around. Difficult due to only given one key & leave at desk so had to stick together. Great breakfast, early check in allowed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Marcia Nietlispach, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest Thank you very much for your very good Feedback. If Guests usk us, they become a second key for their room. We are happy, if you visit our Hotel Crown again. Have a nice time. Looking Forward to Welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

im Herzen der Altstadt

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles rundum gelungen, der Hund durfte sogar mit in den Frühstückssaal - dort ist Steinboden und genug Platz. Dass das Nachtleben in der Fußgängerzone nicht lautlos stattfindet, war ja zu erwarten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Nietlispach, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre sehr gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns darüber und arbeiten jeden Tag an unserem Service wir sind bestrebt jedem Gast einen wundervollen Aufenthalt zu gestalten! Wir freuen uns Sie und Ihren Hund zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüsse, Ihr Krone Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Per B Poulsenfrom Kolding

God overnatning

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Var meget centralt midt i byen. Godt, rent hotel med god service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Nettes Hotel mitten in der Fussgängerzone

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Sehr hilfsbereites, überaus freundliches Personal!
Cons: Leider war die Zufahrt zur Garage wegen des Marktes nicht möglich. Weitere Parkmöglichkeiten sind rar gesät.
Location: In der Fussgängerzone, in der Nähe des Bahnhofes. Museen und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind gleich um die Ecke.
Ein sehr nettes Hotel im Herzen von Winterthur mit sehr hilfsbereitem Personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Marcia Nietlispach, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre sehr gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr darüber! Freundlichst Grüsst das Krone Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carsten Jorgensenfrom Tårnby

Dejligt hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel, med meget serviceminded personale. Selvom hotellet ligger på gågaden kan man køre ind, og der har egen P-kælder i nærheden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Excellent location of the hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, perfectly located
Cons: Lobby
Location: Hotel is just in a couple of minutes by walk to Theatres, Shops, Restaurants, Train Station
Hotel is located in the very heart of the Winterthur close to the shops restaurants and railway station. Just 10 minutes by train to Airport and 20 minutes to the Zurich. Professional and very friedly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Marcia Nietlispach, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest WOW, Thank you very much for your nice Feedback. Hope, you visit our Hotel again? Have a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CaitlinB81from Boston

Decent

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for business. You get what you pay for - very simple rooms. No bells or whistles. My only real complaint is there are no screens on the windows. It was too hot in the room to not leave them open and it got buggy and I was constantly worried about birds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rillfrom Schongau

Schönes Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Schön mitten im Zentrum
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nietlispach, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast Wir freuen uns, über die sehr gute Bewertung die Sie unserem Haus witmen. Wir schätzen Ihre Ehrlichkeit sehr und geben dies weiter an das ganze Sorell Krone Team. Über einen schon bald nächsten Besuch freuen wir uns sehr.