Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Australia

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Street noise comes in through the windows and the rooms are super hot so you need to keep the windows open.
Location: Good location. 5 minute walk to train station and then a 10 minute train to the airport.
Nice economical hotel in Zurich. Considering the price of some hotels this does the job as a place to sleep. Breakfast is ok, with limited hot dishes. For the price you get what you paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in the heart of old Zurich

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfotable. The breakfast was very tasty.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Central to the main train station, public transit, the old city and the main shopping district
Hotel is at the centre of everything. As an avid walker I enjoyed the proximity to all that Zurich has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by kostya from moscow

private stay 1 person

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: nicely located hotel, very close to Zurich BH , within 10 min walk. there is plenty of restaurants nearby. good place to stauy over week-end.
Cons: can't htink of anything special. maybe a car parking for those travelling by car
Location: enjoy walking thru the old city. a couple of nice fondue restaurants within 10 min walk.
fully meets expectation of a single traveller for a short stay over a week-end. the room was small and clean. fast wi-fi connection in the room. breakfast was just OK. there were a couple of noisy beer-bars close by but not disturbing too much. if you are travelling by traing the location is nearli ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Nova Scotia, Canada

Close to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Nice breakfast included
Cons: Wake up call came 45 minutes after I requested it
Location: 8 min walk to the main train station. From there it is only 12 min to the airport with trains leaving every 15 minutes. Hotel is in the heart of it!
Excellent location. 8 min walk from the main train station in Zurich no problem to pull luggage with you. Quite spot. Easy to find, friendly staff and room well appointed and very clean. Has "Family Rooms" which accommodated me and my two teenage kids. This was the selling feature for me as I found most hotels in Zurich would only allow two to a room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Balthasar

Grerat Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean, great central location
Cons: Bigger breakfast selection
Location: Walking distance to Bahnhoff Strasse and train station and the Niederdorf (Old Zurich), great restaurants
Pleasant staff, very clean and great location. easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from UK

Nice hotel kind& helpful staffs

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location and Staffs
Cons: Breakfast is good but not so much choice
Location: Near city center and train station also close to Grossmünster Church & very nice Chinese restaurant nearby
Perfect location less than 5mins walk from Zurich HB station Very kind staffs and nice room High speed wifi Everything was good there Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and wifi! Great restaurants just minutes away!
Cons: The description should specify "continental breakfast." It was good for what it was but if you need a hearty breakfast you will need to go elsewhere.
Location: Ride the PollyBahn, walk the river, explore the train station(lots of restaurants) , definitely take a trip to see Mt. Titlis, and go to a museum.
This hotel is literally a 5-8 minute walk from Zurich's main train station. I walked by myself with both of my bags easily. This is a boutique hotel with all of the amenities needed for a great time in Zurich. The wifi was great but I was disappointed with the breakfast. If you like continental breakfasts then you'll be fine (fruit, cereal, yogurt, cheese, breads, boiled eggs etc.) Also, I didn't feel like the girls at the desk always knew the answers to my questions. While they were polite, I wanted someone with a more solid answer to my inquiries. Make sure you explore the train station. There are lots of great restaurants to choose from. When the city is closed on Sunday, hop over to the train station for some food! If you have time, take the train to other cities like Bern or Interlaken. The country is so small, it would be a shame to just stay in Zurich. Also, make sure you ride the PollyBahn which is a red funicular right around the corner from the hotel. Once it takes you to the top of the hill you will be able to see the entire city! Bring your camera! Be prepared to spend money in Zurich. It is quite expensive in Switzerland! Seriously, I ordered spaghetti and it was over $20. That is just for the plate- not even including salad or a drink. Stock up on bottled waters from their supermarket- Coop. You will pay .95 swiss francs for a large bottle of Evian, however buying it from a vendor can cost you up to $5 francs for a small one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by YM from new york

Nice and clean.

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good one that I really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. from USA

Closeby/walk to HB, restaurants, shopping.

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having visited Zurich many times, this is a great location for convenience to many desired shopping locations, restaurants, and the HB. Friendly staff, good cleanliness standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com