Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

very nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: polite
Cons: no
Location: well located
i was well treated, the hotel was clean ...the staff was polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great staff and a lovely room.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The hotel is in a very convenient and easy to find location. The staff were very helpful and friendly with a very clean room provided. Thank you very much for making it a lovely holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice location,close to train station.Good breakfast,clean,friendly stuff.Good vegetarian restaurant across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, a little noisy, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great location in the heart of downtown, easy walking distance (with bags in tow) from main train station, easy access to shopping, cafe/restaurants, etc. easy walk to River, Lake and historical sites. Hotel interior and rooms are all dimly lit so made me wonder what they're trying to hide. Rooms are comfortable but its fairly easy to hear noise in the corridors and adjacent rooms as well as exterior noises (cars, people, etc). Best thing about this hotel is its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Nice hotel with very good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We were allocated to a disabled accessible room facing the courtyard. They made a mistake by putting an additional agile bed rather than a cot we requested for. They came and did a swap soon after we pointed out the error. There were welcome gifts of chocolate ducks and bath ducks, perfect treats for our toddlers. Hotel location is very good, close to everywhere! A good selection of breakfast both continental and hot breakfast including chicken noodle soup. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Location, location and location!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location!! Room is fine, the bed was comfortable. However TV doesn't serve free news channel.... we had to pay if we would like to see news. the towels were quite old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Quiet hotel, good for budget traveller

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was amazing.
Cons: Bit more focus on room cleaning.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to almost every attraction.
This is a quiet hotel despite its central location. I had a sparsely furnished room of Ikea-like furniture, a single bed with a flat doughy mattress and a tiny duvet. It was generally fine and I slept well enough though. The cleanliness of the room was a bit disappointing - there were tiny hairs from shaving still stuck to the edges of the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenniefrom Washington DC

Zurich gem

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly located, well appointed, well maintained and a good value. Only odd part is the hotel restaurant is Japanese . Breakfast was there and mediocre for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Checks the boxes for a clean functional hotel for business use