Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: see above.
Cons: They could put a painting or two in the large rooms.
Location: very well situated for both the train, shopping, or for work.
Hotel was well situated and rooms clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were outstanding and most helpful. Their tie-in to the restaurant next door for breakfast and its bar was great. I would recommend this both on price, comfort, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

I am very pleased

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the warm and helpful staff
Cons: the comfort in the room. more options in the breakfast
Location: the location is super greatt.
The staff in the hotel is great. they are very helpful. the hotel is clean. ı would definitely recomment it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Best for everything in Zurich

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Everything. It was clean, comfortable, great location, and the staff was excellent!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location for all things to do in Zurich.
The staff was very kind and professional. I arrived at 8:00 am and had a tour scheduled for 11 am. I was just looking to check my luggage, but the front desk person had a room available for me to check into immediately and had upgraded me to a larger room. The room was very clean and spacious. It wasn't noisy even though my room faced the road. It is located in the perfect position. Five minute walk from the main train station and about a ten minute walk down to Lake Zurich. Easy to walk everywhere. The staff also told me about the tours which left from the area near the main train station, which was really helpful. The breakfast was nice and a great way to start the day. I plan to visit Zurich again in the spring, and I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire, UK

Superb location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, standard of room, breakfast and friendly staff.
Location: Very close to main shopping but also into pretty historic areas. Take a tour on the lake!
Stayed for 3 night here and had a very enjoyable stay. Well equipped room that was well maintained. Location is what really appealed; easy to get to from the station and the trams easy to use once you get the hang of them. Good breakfast with a range of options - healthy through to not so healthy.. Friendly and unobtrusive staff who left you to get on with enjoying your stay. Recommend the Albis Day Pass ticket for the trains/trams - and take the trip up to Uetliberg. We went in the snow - beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel central to main shopping & train.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Position located close to heart of Zurich. Breakfast included and the restaurant on ground floor was excellent with food and price.
Location: Christmas markets in the streets were within easy walking distance and the markets at the train station. Walk to Lake Zurich is easy half hour.
Great centrally located hotel, close to the main shopping areas and train station. Probably 5 min walk to train. Friendly greeting from staff each time we entered or left building. Room small but most in Europe are, so space for 2 suitcases was at a minimum. Window can be opened as sometimes the room heating was too hot, but we learnt how to adjust the heating. Room was fine as we were only there to sleep as our days were busy out & about. Mishio restaurant on ground floor for Breakfast was nice- cereals, yoghurt, juice, fruit, cheese/meat platters, eggs-boiled or scrambled & some other hot food, then there were breads & pastries, tea & coffee. Wifi was excellent. Would stay here again and recommend to others. Mishio Restaurant for dinner was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sprockhövel

sehr zentral gelegen direkt an der Bahnhofstraße

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage
Location: direkt in einer Seitenstraße von der geschäftigen Bahnhofstraße; viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten in die Umgebung vom Hauptbahnhof aus (5 Gehminuten)
-das Hotel ist 5 Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt -beim Einchecken bekommt man einen 10-Franken-Gutschein für das integrierte asiatische Restaurant Mishio, welches sehr zu empfehlen ist -sehr freundliches Personal sowohl an der Rezeption als auch beim Frühstück und abends im Hotelrestaurant -Zimmer war von der Größe her okay für einen 5-tägigen Städtetrip -alles sehr sauber, tägliche Reinigung des Zimmers, täglich frische Handtücher, am 3. Tag gab es frische Bettwäsche -als Giveaway gabs ein kleines Quietsche-Entchen -Nespresso-Kaffeemaschine sowie Wasserkocher und Teesorten/Instantkaffee standen im Zimmer zur Benutzung bereit -Frühstücksbuffett war eher klein, aber es war -ausser Kuchen, Muffins etc.- alles da, was man so braucht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Really good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location; room size; staff.
Cons: Smell of smoke; choice at breakfast.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Looking at the map we booked one of the larger rooms, but I'm sure the smaller ones are still a good size. Following other reviews we were on a high floor and facing the courtyard. The room was quiet, warm (once we closed the window) and the coffee machine was appreciated (although by the last day we got half the number of coffee pods and no sugar). The shower was in the bath and worked well, it was warm. Towels weren't particularly big, but not a problem. The only issue we had was the smell of smoke, which you get used to and only notice when you enter the room; I think for some people this would be a really big issue. The hotel itself is located perfectly for the station, the lake and bahnhofstrasse. We would certainly use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom qatar

Central location..close to public transport .

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very convenient location,close to public transport and close to all touristic attractions.Clean and practical..helpful staff.And a very nice restaurant on the ground floor.We would love to go back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in der nähe vom Hauptbahnhof.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Die Toiletten sind zu klein, die Dusche ist nicht Edel genug. Mein Bett war ziemlich bequem. Aber naja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

行動しやすい場所

Posted Dec 8, 2014
チューリッヒ中央駅からも近く、周辺には様々なショッピングスポットも多く、行動がしやすい場所でした。ホテルスタッフの方の対応も丁寧でとても気持ちよく宿泊させていただきました。機会があれば次回も利用したいです。