Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice hotel with very good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We were allocated to a disabled accessible room facing the courtyard. They made a mistake by putting an additional agile bed rather than a cot we requested for. They came and did a swap soon after we pointed out the error. There were welcome gifts of chocolate ducks and bath ducks, perfect treats for our toddlers. Hotel location is very good, close to everywhere! A good selection of breakfast both continental and hot breakfast including chicken noodle soup. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet hotel, good for budget traveller

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was amazing.
Cons: Bit more focus on room cleaning.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to almost every attraction.
This is a quiet hotel despite its central location. I had a sparsely furnished room of Ikea-like furniture, a single bed with a flat doughy mattress and a tiny duvet. It was generally fine and I slept well enough though. The cleanliness of the room was a bit disappointing - there were tiny hairs from shaving still stuck to the edges of the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Checks the boxes for a clean functional hotel for business use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice room facility.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is very close to the train station and main shopping area. The room facility is very good. I had a nice bath, definenitaly will introduce to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from California

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Very professional. If I had a question they would answer it. Excellent location. Minutes walk from the main train station and Lake Zurich. Also close to all the trams which is very important if you want to get around. The hotel itself did its job. Complementary breakfast in the morning, clean rooms and 24\7 service to assist you. They also speak many other languages which is very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. ☆☆☆☆☆
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dwollie from NYC

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This rooms are small but the service was great and the location is unbeatable. There are 2 supermarkets nearby where you can buy water and little snacks. It is within walking distance to the train station and right on the shopping boulevard. Having said that, the rooms could use a little updating but the price was great for the area it was in. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lady from san francisco

Good value, excellent staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
A well situated hotel for exploring Zurich, it is not fancy but the bed was very comfortable, and the room feels more spacious than it actually is. The desk staff is friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from New York, NY

Great Location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location are impossible to beat.
Cons: Rooms could use updating and some decorating, lift it higher than just a clean dorm room.
Location: Shopping all around within steps. Ride trams or walk around from here. EXPENSIVE CITY. 2 1/2 or 3 times more than what you may be accustomed to.
Great Location steps from Bahnhofstrasse. Short walk from Bahnhof Zurich HB. Central to most everything and easy to take trams around town or walk to areas such as Old Town. Zurich is not for going on the cheap, very expensive, but hotel is somewhat of a bargain considering once there you can access the city easily. Hotel is clean and Staff is friendly, polite, and helpful. Hotel is not 5 Star, but rates are less than half of the Palace, Park Hyatt, etc. and the location is better. Just don't expect luxury, its clean and very simple if not just plain and useful. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JohnD from St Albans

Well wrth a look

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel for a short break etc. No quarms at going back if we visited Zurich again. Location a short walk from Zurich HB station. Good tram connections. Hotel clean and presentable. Breakfast good. Only downs were the relogging onto the hotel wireless system and the failure to reprovide tea and milk.