Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loisfrom Geneva

The little details matter

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: location location location
Cons: the stench in the bathroom
Location: walking distance to all the places you wanna be at for a short overnight stay
Great location for a walk-about-town. There must have been something wrong with the plumbing in our room. The bathroom stank like the sewer was not clearing properly and the heating was off until we sought help. Bed was much better than I expected from other reviews.
3 out of 5
by Danfrom USA and Switzerland

A beautiful hotel with a cement slab for a bed!

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Cons: A bed that only somebody with a flat head would love.
The location is great, and the staff is... well... stuffy... and the room was nicely appointed, but the bed is like sleeping on a cement slab, and to add insult to injury, one (1) tiny pillow. How does such a handsome hotel offer such awful sleeping accommodations? It makes no sense. It's all about the bed, right?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel with helpful staff

Posted Dec 12, 2012
The hotel was comfortable and in a superb location. Their "business center" is just a computer in a hallway, but when I needed to retrieve and send some documents, the staff went out of their way to help. The only negative was that we didn't have a "do not disturb" sign for our door and on the last day of our 3 day stay, housekeeping kept trying to come into the room as early as 8 am. I mentioned this at the desk and when I pointed out we didn't have a "do not disturb" sign, they were extremely apologetic and took action to insure it wouldn't happen again. On the plus side, they volunteered to help take our 4 bags of luggage all the way to our train and the porter even loaded it on the train for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by gs hanspal

OUR STAY AT ST GOTTHARD

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
i booked through hotel.com and specifically asked for 2 bedrooms on ground floor and also i asked whether the breakfast was included . On arrival i was put on 5th floor and and i asked the manager to be put on ground floor, where the manager agreed but said the rooms were small for double bed .Also there the breakfast was excluded from the price. i hurt myself and cut my finger -the hotel did not have first aid kit which was shocking -they only had a small plaster box with few plasters inside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fabiofrom pavia

ottimo albergo per un lungo e rilassante week end.

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: comfort e la posizione centrale
Cons: la mancanza del bidet (ma all'estero si usa così!!!)
Location: città splendida.
ottimo albergo in posizione strategica. oltre ad essere centralissimo è realmente a pochi passi dalla stazione centrale e dalle vie più belle per lo shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location and good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stay at this Hotel regularly as it is good value for money and in a great location if you want to be in the center of town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Livy

Pas digne d'un quatre étoiles

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel St.Gotthard est idéalement situé à 100m de la gare; mais, il est près des lignes de tramway est on entend les vibrations à chaque passage... De plus, le service laisse à désirer pour le standing annoncé (serviettes oubliées; petit déjeuner limité et cher; buffet mal réalimenté au fur et à mesure des consommations; un seul ordinateur avec internet en libre-accès...). Bref, situation parfaite mais service très moyen.L'hôtel St.Gotthard est idéalement situé à 100m de la gare; mais, il est près des lignes de tramway est on entend les vibrations à chaque passage... De plus, le service laisse à désirer pour le standing annoncé (serviettes oubliées; petit déjeuner limité et cher; buffet mal réalimenté au fur et à mesure des consommations; un seul ordinateur avec internet en libre-accès...). Bref, situation parfaite mais service très moyen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susiefrom UK

Great for weekend overview of Zurich City

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Location - Bahnofstrasse, near station.
Cons: Can be hot in the room despite using the aircon. Drawers and cupboards are nail breakers for females. Hidden charges were use of the sauna to guests.
Location: Very well situated for visitors to Zurich City. Good sound proofing in the room given the proximity in the centre of the City.
The price paid for the hotel and flight with Expedia was very good, the hotel is easy to find being near the main train station and trams. Walkable distance to all the main and exclusive shopping areas on the Bahnostrasse with the lake being at the end of the street (Tram 11 from the hotel). The hotel rooms are smaller than expected from the photos so longer term would upgrade to a bigger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Camila

Near train station

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very close to the train station, has public transportation right in front and shops... Closed on Sundays. Personally didn't like the decoration at all, I found it extremely tacky. Specious room, closet, bathrooms. Comfortable bed. Again: wacky decor. In general, not very friendly environment.