Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zurich hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: proximity to train and town
Experience was good......................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great, close to the train station and old town

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: all OK
old, charming, high ceilings room with balcony, A/C - not obvious in Switzerland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edgar from Miami

Nice hotel in the heart of Zurich, close to lake

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Central location, close to main transportation center, close to the lake
Cons: Larger beds
Location: Perfect location for sightseing, everything is walking distance, close to beautiful lake and many excellent restaurants.
Very nice environment. Friendly and efficient staff. Some rooms are a bit small as are the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesom

Posted Jun 29, 2013
This was a last-minute booking that turned out to be a real gem. Extremely clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jogsog from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Recent stay in Zurich

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Slightly too costly even for Zurich.
Location: Great location, close to everything.
Very centrally situated and handy to everything. Room very comfortable and staff most obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows
Location: Central to everything
Location is perfect, right on Bahnhofstrasse 1 block from the Hauptbahnhof. Extremely close to all the sights in the Altstadt, walking distance everywhere. Very handy (and only real cheap food option) Coop Supermarket one block away. Only 1 problem, the beds were hard, which was fine for me, but doesn't suit everyone. Also the pillows aren't aweful, they don't really function as pillows, very thin, but they seem to be the standard hotel pillow option for Switzerland/Austria/Southern Germeny. Overall, a wonderful stay in a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lois from Geneva

The little details matter

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: location location location
Cons: the stench in the bathroom
Location: walking distance to all the places you wanna be at for a short overnight stay
Great location for a walk-about-town. There must have been something wrong with the plumbing in our room. The bathroom stank like the sewer was not clearing properly and the heating was off until we sought help. Bed was much better than I expected from other reviews.
3 out of 5
by Dan from USA and Switzerland

A beautiful hotel with a cement slab for a bed!

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Cons: A bed that only somebody with a flat head would love.
The location is great, and the staff is... well... stuffy... and the room was nicely appointed, but the bed is like sleeping on a cement slab, and to add insult to injury, one (1) tiny pillow. How does such a handsome hotel offer such awful sleeping accommodations? It makes no sense. It's all about the bed, right?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel with helpful staff

Posted Dec 12, 2012
The hotel was comfortable and in a superb location. Their "business center" is just a computer in a hallway, but when I needed to retrieve and send some documents, the staff went out of their way to help. The only negative was that we didn't have a "do not disturb" sign for our door and on the last day of our 3 day stay, housekeeping kept trying to come into the room as early as 8 am. I mentioned this at the desk and when I pointed out we didn't have a "do not disturb" sign, they were extremely apologetic and took action to insure it wouldn't happen again. On the plus side, they volunteered to help take our 4 bags of luggage all the way to our train and the porter even loaded it on the train for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by gs hanspal

OUR STAY AT ST GOTTHARD

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
i booked through hotel.com and specifically asked for 2 bedrooms on ground floor and also i asked whether the breakfast was included . On arrival i was put on 5th floor and and i asked the manager to be put on ground floor, where the manager agreed but said the rooms were small for double bed .Also there the breakfast was excluded from the price. i hurt myself and cut my finger -the hotel did not have first aid kit which was shocking -they only had a small plaster box with few plasters inside