Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Tiny, yet still functional hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The Statthotel is a very small hotel in the heart of downtown and just a few minutes from the train station. The room was clean and everything worked as expected, but the hotel staff was quite rude. Note there isn't a 24 hour desk so you'll need to obtain a code ahead of time to get your key from the lockbox outside the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean hotel & close to train station

Posted May 25, 2014
The room we stayed in at the 1st floor and the room size is big. The bathroom is clean and have enough space to turn around. Only problem is kind of noise at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conrad from Munich

Cozy location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay here, its great!! right downtown (old one).. very pretty! small but fun rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk around the streets of Zurich - there are so many great shops, chocolate places, restaurants nearby. The brochures in each room offer good advice.
Our stay at the Statthotel was pleasant and comfortable. We arrived during the receptionist hours, and were checked in by a person rather than the after-hours system. I recommend timing your arrival for this, if at all possible, as it makes things easier. There is a small elevator to get up to the third level (check-in), so we took turns going up due to amount of people/luggage. The hotel door is on a small street, next to a bar. Going in during the late evening was safe, but you will pass by several people out at the bar. The rooms were clean, and fairly spacious. I liked that quantity of windows, and that they could open for fresh air. No air conditioning (from what I could tell), but it was not needed in late June. There was a fan, though. The shower was great! And, a regular hair dryer was in the room. The nespresso machine made great coffee, and the daily snack put in the room was a nice treat. The only negative thing that may bother some guests is the noise - being located near two bars, noise is an issue. We did not mind it, however, and it seemed to stop shortly after midnight. The amazing location of this hotel -- right off the water, near a metro stop, and by many shops/restaurants -- made the slight noise totally bearable. There are earplugs by each beside, as well. We liked the minimal contact with other guests and hotel staff -- it seemed more like an apartment stay, which was relaxing and easy. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southern NJ

Statt Hotel, Zurich, walking distance

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had great stay, especially pleased with help from Laura at front desk. Area is somewhat noisy to sleep being that Statt is in heart of city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from new york

comfy efficiency

Posted Sep 16, 2010
as a traveller it was very nice to arrive in zurich and find it is possible to stay at an affordable and comfortable hotel in this area. the room was as clean and cozy, and the staff as courteous as could be. but the real surprise was how efficient the room was. everything was thought about and readily available, and no details were lacking in the plan of the room. well struck, statthotel. nice work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Friendly, Modern Hotel in the center of beautiful Zurich

Posted Dec 29, 2009
I was really quite impressed with the StattHotel and their friendly staff. The hotel, which was recently renovated with plenty of help from Ikea, is very nice and cozy with lovely amenities. Nespresso machines in every room, Swiss chocolate every day, Spanish clementines available at the front desk -- all very thoughtful touches to this young hotel in a hip neighborhood. The staff was very helpful in providing advice and directions when needed, and the hotel itself provides plenty of privacy. Only negative was Saturday night noise from the club below the hotel, so if you're sensitive to noise (I'm not; I'm a New Yorker!) I'd request a room on the back side of the hotel. Definitely recommended for inexpensive, centrally-located lodging within walking distance to virtually all of Zurich.