Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Lake view, superb environment.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Super fast internet wifi. Great Lake view. Hotel facilities were excellent. Hotel staff were nice and helpful.
Cons: The gym is kinda useless... There's only a stationary bicycle...lol
Location: Boat trip. Walk along the promenade. Near town centre. Tram station nearby. Lots of restaurants nearby
We drove to the hotel at that time and we felt a bit strange that there is an Audi showroom under the hotel name.. It turned out that the entrance is next to the showroom and we needa park behind the hotel at the carpark but generally it is quite easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Mother Daughter Trip of a Lifetime

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything! I don't think I would ever stay anywhere else in Zurich.
Location: Perfect location! It was scenic as well as convenient for walking around the city.
This trip was something my daughter and I dreamed of since she was a little girl. For her 16th birthday we travelled to Paris then to Zurich. Going from our lovely but tiny room in Paris to our incredibly spacious and spa like room at the Steigenberger was like stepping into a dream come true. The view of the lake from our patio was incredible. After a long train ride being greeted by they friendly smiling faces of the staff, who gave us the most delicious and refreshing glass of fresh juice I have ever tasted, was so delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Lovely hotel great staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great staff really helpful nothing was to much trouble. Food was very good. Nice large room close to the lake. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel, great location... However, TV still analog!!! only a few channels...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice location on Lake

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Views from room.
Cons: Rollaway bed for child was worst we experienced in a 10 night European stay. Not useable except for the smallest of children.
Location: Easy walk to shopping and sights.
Efficient nice hotel in a great area convenient to major areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We know Zurich well, but this was our first stay at the Bellerive, or indeed a Steigenberger hotel. We will stay again. A great team, enthusiastic, well trained and extremely helpful. Superbly placed restaurant looking over the lake, with a small menu but high quality food beautifully prepared. Great breakfast too. Rooms calm and relaxing...get a lake view..recommend the 5th floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K, Los Angeles

Dirty room, unhelpful, not knowledgable staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
On our first day as I was taking a shower I found a long black hair in the bath tub. Both my husband and I have short blond hair. WIFI was working poorly, PAY TV wasn't working in our room and staff didn't know how to operate it or turn it on. When they finally did, the show stopped after 45 min. Manager Mohammed was unhelpful along with all the other staff to say the least. Once I complained about WIFI to the girl at the reception, she said she received numerous complaints about WIFI and technician was working on it. When I talked to Mohammed the next day he claimed no one complained about WIFI implying I was lying. Terrible staff terrible hotel! Stay at the hotel next door! Much nicer inside and out with similar prices and a five star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacq from scotland

Nice hotel facing the lake

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful highly recommend to anyone looking at a city break. Minutes from town and lake view is stunning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from New Jersey

Beautiful location on the lake

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location,rooms were comfortable,and staff very helpful
Cons: Rooms were warm
Location: The lake was right there and beautiful.Walking or sitting beside it was very pleasant. Boat excursions were close by and enjoyable.
This a very nice hotel in a great location.The rooms were good size,and very comfortable.The staff was very friendly and helpful. The weather was beautiful and the rooms were a little warm.Overall,a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com