Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location - excellent stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location Room!! Staff
Cons: The restaurant menu offering could be improved and like most of Europe alcohol (especially wine) is expensive.
Location: Nearby to some excellent restaurants and wine bars Right opposite the Lake and all it's gardens and walking attractions Short walk into old town
This hotel overlooks the lake and it out of the main city area but within comfortable walking distance to the old town and all the sights. We spent extra and had a wonderful Junior Suite with Lake view and it was worth the money. The room actually had a hallway leading to a separate bathroom and separate toilet and second large shower room. A separate bedroom incorporated a lounge area, work desk and bar area and bed and was a wonderful size. We had 2 small balconies overlooking the Lake with several sets of floor to ceiling french doors. The hotel was wonderfully clean and well maintained and the staff were excellent. Take the included breakfast deal because it's worth it! This area is also lovely to walk with the area around the lake to the south leading to beautiful parks, gardens and museums and a short walk north to the main city and old town attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
I've stayed here many times. Location is ideal -- by the lake and an easy walk to the Old Town. I got upgraded to a de luxe suite -- and it really is de luxe, 2 floors and a balcony looking out over the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Great location, wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The reason you can't give this hotel a five on everything is that it is not perfect on every detail It earns an overall five though because the combination of price and all the other factors is outstanding. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy bien ubicado, excelente restaurante y habitaci

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Habitaciones modernas, cómodas buenos baños, pisos térmicos en los baños. Preciosas vistas al lago y a los Alpes. Buenos desayunos incluidos. Servicio limitado en el desayuno hasta las 10:30 de la mañana y si vienes de descanso hace falta un poco mas tarde el tiempo del mismo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Claudia Egli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We highly value your favourable feedback. We would be happy to welcome you again anytime soon. Warm regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Fortaleza

Muito bom

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia maravilhosa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Steigenberger Bellerive, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We would be happy to welcome you anytime soon again. Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent food and shopping close to hand and a great location for business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Claudia Egli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us met your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Hotel Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: room and location
Cons: Initial welcome --see above.
Location: Good restaurants nearby
The hotel is in an excellent location and we enjoyed our stay. Service and room were good. We arrived from Australia early in the day tired. Our initial contact to leave luggage til we could check in was less than welcoming. After we checked in all went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Claudia Egli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you first touch with us was not welcoming! I will address this with my front office team. But I am more than happy that we were able to review your first impression and that you stay was fine. Thank you very much for your 4 stars. Kind regards from Switzerland, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, no hotel parking, very small lobby,

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Not what I was expecting from this chain in such a lovely city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecilia from Stockholm

SYND

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Vi blev så otroligt dåligt mottagna, helt fruktansvärt faktiskt..När man är på ett sådant vackert hotell, med så vackra rum och bemöttandet är så fruktansvärt...Det började med den kvinnliga receptionisten, hon tittade inte ens åt vårat håll, tog emot dom som kom efter...pratade, när vi BAD att få hjälp, på något av det mest otrevligaste sätt jag har varit med om på länge...Jag blev så bestört och perplex!!! Har faktiskt ALDRIG varit med om något liknande och jag reser mycket...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lake viewを楽しめました

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
朝食が充実していて美味しかった。 部屋からの景色も良くゆっくりくつろげました。 テラスがちょっと狭いですが、少しでもあることで空間の広がりがあってよかったです。 部屋はすっきりとしてよかったです。 季節的に空いている時期だったので、ゆったりと過ごすことができました。 ダブルのベッド一台と書いてあったのですが、シングルのベッド二台を付けてあるだけでした。寝心地は良かったです。