Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel, great location... However, TV still analog!!! only a few channels...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice location on Lake

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Views from room.
Cons: Rollaway bed for child was worst we experienced in a 10 night European stay. Not useable except for the smallest of children.
Location: Easy walk to shopping and sights.
Efficient nice hotel in a great area convenient to major areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We know Zurich well, but this was our first stay at the Bellerive, or indeed a Steigenberger hotel. We will stay again. A great team, enthusiastic, well trained and extremely helpful. Superbly placed restaurant looking over the lake, with a small menu but high quality food beautifully prepared. Great breakfast too. Rooms calm and relaxing...get a lake view..recommend the 5th floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K, Los Angeles

Dirty room, unhelpful, not knowledgable staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
On our first day as I was taking a shower I found a long black hair in the bath tub. Both my husband and I have short blond hair. WIFI was working poorly, PAY TV wasn't working in our room and staff didn't know how to operate it or turn it on. When they finally did, the show stopped after 45 min. Manager Mohammed was unhelpful along with all the other staff to say the least. Once I complained about WIFI to the girl at the reception, she said she received numerous complaints about WIFI and technician was working on it. When I talked to Mohammed the next day he claimed no one complained about WIFI implying I was lying. Terrible staff terrible hotel! Stay at the hotel next door! Much nicer inside and out with similar prices and a five star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacq from scotland

Nice hotel facing the lake

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful highly recommend to anyone looking at a city break. Minutes from town and lake view is stunning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from New Jersey

Beautiful location on the lake

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location,rooms were comfortable,and staff very helpful
Cons: Rooms were warm
Location: The lake was right there and beautiful.Walking or sitting beside it was very pleasant. Boat excursions were close by and enjoyable.
This a very nice hotel in a great location.The rooms were good size,and very comfortable.The staff was very friendly and helpful. The weather was beautiful and the rooms were a little warm.Overall,a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Helpful Staff, clean, comfortable rooms with many little extras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
one of the worst experience i've ever had in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eli from Haifa, Israel

Beautiful Hotel, centraly located, amazing view on

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: For our purpose, nothing
Location: Near the old city of Zurich where one can find restaurants and very active night life
Large and beautifuly furnished room, with litlle balcony viewing the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Steigenberger Bellerive, Hotel Management
Dear Eli, Thank you for spending time writing us a review . Your comment helps us to continuously improve our services. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac and we also forwarded your compliments to our staff. It was a great pleasure for us having you staying with us. The Steigenberger Bellerive Team hopes to welcome you again and wishes you in the meantime all the best. With best regards Claudia Egli Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zurich Flight

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We stayed one night in Zurich with our family before flying out in the morning. The hotel was in a beautiful location and the view from our room was amazing. Watched the sunset over Lake Zurich. We were a family of four and had two beds added to the room for our children. It was plenty spacious and worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2014 by Steigenberger Bellerive, Hotel Management
Dear Bellerive Guest Thank you for spending time writing us a review . Your comment helps us to continuously improve our services. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac and we also forwarded your compliments to our staff. It was a great pleasure for us having you staying with us. The Steigenberger Bellerive Team hopes to welcome you again and wishes you in the meantime all the best. With best regards Claudia Egli Hotel Manager