Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Great location, wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The reason you can't give this hotel a five on everything is that it is not perfect on every detail It earns an overall five though because the combination of price and all the other factors is outstanding. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Muy bien ubicado, excelente restaurante y habitaci

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Habitaciones modernas, cómodas buenos baños, pisos térmicos en los baños. Preciosas vistas al lago y a los Alpes. Buenos desayunos incluidos. Servicio limitado en el desayuno hasta las 10:30 de la mañana y si vienes de descanso hace falta un poco mas tarde el tiempo del mismo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Claudia Egli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We highly value your favourable feedback. We would be happy to welcome you again anytime soon. Warm regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent food and shopping close to hand and a great location for business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Claudia Egli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us met your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Australia

Hotel Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: room and location
Cons: Initial welcome --see above.
Location: Good restaurants nearby
The hotel is in an excellent location and we enjoyed our stay. Service and room were good. We arrived from Australia early in the day tired. Our initial contact to leave luggage til we could check in was less than welcoming. After we checked in all went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Claudia Egli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you first touch with us was not welcoming! I will address this with my front office team. But I am more than happy that we were able to review your first impression and that you stay was fine. Thank you very much for your 4 stars. Kind regards from Switzerland, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, no hotel parking, very small lobby,

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Not what I was expecting from this chain in such a lovely city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I had a lake view room which was spectacular. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Immer wieder gerne. Sehr freundliches Personal, wunderschönes Ambiente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay for work or pleadure

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Clean, comfortable, roomy, quiet, close to attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super værelse.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fedt værelse, dejlig beliggenhed, venlig og kompetent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffreyfrom Berkeley, CA

Excellent

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only here as a layover in Zurich after a week in Davis, but Hotel was excellent and accommodating for all of my needs. Great location with timeless style.