Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Great location, wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The reason you can't give this hotel a five on everything is that it is not perfect on every detail It earns an overall five though because the combination of price and all the other factors is outstanding. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Muy bien ubicado, excelente restaurante y habitaci

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Habitaciones modernas, cómodas buenos baños, pisos térmicos en los baños. Preciosas vistas al lago y a los Alpes. Buenos desayunos incluidos. Servicio limitado en el desayuno hasta las 10:30 de la mañana y si vienes de descanso hace falta un poco mas tarde el tiempo del mismo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Claudia Egli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We highly value your favourable feedback. We would be happy to welcome you again anytime soon. Warm regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent food and shopping close to hand and a great location for business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Claudia Egli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us met your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Kind regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Australia

Hotel Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: room and location
Cons: Initial welcome --see above.
Location: Good restaurants nearby
The hotel is in an excellent location and we enjoyed our stay. Service and room were good. We arrived from Australia early in the day tired. Our initial contact to leave luggage til we could check in was less than welcoming. After we checked in all went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Claudia Egli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you first touch with us was not welcoming! I will address this with my front office team. But I am more than happy that we were able to review your first impression and that you stay was fine. Thank you very much for your 4 stars. Kind regards from Switzerland, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, no hotel parking, very small lobby,

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Not what I was expecting from this chain in such a lovely city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I had a lake view room which was spectacular. The room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Geneva

Okay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
All is ok but nothing extraordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Immer wieder gerne. Sehr freundliches Personal, wunderschönes Ambiente
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rickfrom USA

Rude Staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I actually never got to stay in the hotel itself, I made a mistake on the dates I booked Feb 1st-Feb 4th and what I actually wanted was March 1st March 4th. I never knew I made the mistake until I received an email from Hotels.com asking me how my stay was. I called Hotels.com they told me the mistake I had made and they actually called the hotel for me to see if they could workout the correct dates and try to use the money I had already paid. The Steigenberger would do nothing. So I tried calling them, still nothing all they would tell me was that I did not cancel the reservation and they would be keeping my money. I asked them if I could pay an upgrade fee of some sort so I did not loose all the money on this and still have to book another hotel room. They said they would have someone get back to me from the booking department. Never heard from them, so I called back and they said I was actually supposed to call them. I asked to speak to a manager they said there was no manager on duty, call back tomorrow. I have traveled all over the world and stayed in lots of hotels expense and cheap and never have I been treated with such disrespect. So I guess in the end be sure you have the right dates and don't make a mistake or it will cost you. Terrible hotel staff and I would not recommend staying here. Thank you Hotels.com for trying to work this out with the Steigenberger, I will continue to recommend you to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com