Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜

650年の歴史あるホテル

Posted Jul 29, 2015
ロケーション、サービス、そして歴史、全てがパーフェクトでした。テラスの朝食の素晴らしさは忘れません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect location. Beautiful view.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
had a great time. Excellent service. Location was excellent. Loads of nice shopping and restaurants close by. Easy walk to old town, main train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but hard to find

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very good the rooms had as much or more amenities then bigger Hotel. Even had the rain shower in the bathroom as well as full positioning bed with remote control automatic window blinds. In before we checked out they were installing iPads in every room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ENJOYABLE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF ZURICH

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: MOST EVERYTHING BUT WAS ONLY THERE 1 NIGHT.
Cons: A C DIDN'T WORK BUT THEY FIXED AFTER 4 HOURS
Location: OLD TOWN BUT ZURICH DOESN'T SEEM TO HAVE STUFF LIKE LUCERNE WHICH IS MUCH MORE FUN.
THERE IS A LOT OF CONSTRUCTION GOING ON IN THE HOTEL AREA SO GETTING THERE WASN'T EASY. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS I THINK THE PRICE WAS QUITE HIGH BUT DON'T KNOW ZURICH PRICING. STAYED IN LUCERNE AT A FABULOUS HOTEL FOR 60% LESS. IF WE WERE GOING BACK I WOULD LOOK AT A FAIRER PRICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Swiss hotel located in the old city.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The cost is quite high.
Location: The location of this hotel is easy walking distance to all the churches, the river, the lake and the train station.
This hotel room was large and very comfortable, especially the bed. We also had a large balcony that faced the church with the large clock face. The location cannot be better alongside the river and within minutes of all the sights of the old city. Breakfast was excellent and they had no problem bringing extra coffee. Staff are extremely helpful and polite. The restaurant was closed for a private function when we were there so unable to try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach,CA

We always stay here

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, view...it has it all.
Location: Since it is in old town the walking is great. You can walk along the Limmat to the lake of Zurich passing by luxury filled boutiques.
We always think of the Zum Storchen when we visit Zurich. Being in old town and right on the Limmat River is a luxury we enjoy. The staff knows us and are always friendly and very helpful. We will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john huw from Madrid

Great location, charming hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, ask for a riverside room for the best views. Splendid breakfast and the only hotel I've ever stayed in with an electric blanket on the bed! Slight glitch with the hot water on my last morning, but it was dealt with promptly and efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ho Ling kenris from Hong Kong

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staffs are nice! The accomodation is easy to find only walk 10 mins to the Zurich HB!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Madrid

Great location in central Zurich

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, ask for a riveside room for the view, and the only hotel that I've stayed at with a heated underblanket on the bed! One slight issue, and something that was clearly unusual giben Swiss efficiency, was a problem with hot water on the morning I checked out. It wan't icy cold (fortunately) but it was certainly chilly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Hobart

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
In short perfect in any way ten out of ten