Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport beach,CA

We always stay here

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, view...it has it all.
Location: Since it is in old town the walking is great. You can walk along the Limmat to the lake of Zurich passing by luxury filled boutiques.
We always think of the Zum Storchen when we visit Zurich. Being in old town and right on the Limmat River is a luxury we enjoy. The staff knows us and are always friendly and very helpful. We will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Hobart

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
In short perfect in any way ten out of ten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Old Charm Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Old World charm.
Cons: pillows! TV controls
Location: Very central. Lots of wonderful restaurants around. Try the restaurant in the Widder hotel for some lovely fondu. Just walk around the old town..
Great Location. Wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast. Charming Hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Tulsa, OK

Great Hotel - Location, Location, Location!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Storchen Zurich was a great hotel - 5 star hotel with a very friendly staff. The hotel location may have been hard to find, but once you are there, you can walk to the best shopping in Europe. The restaurants in the area were great and everyone was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aus Bayern

Das Hotel ist sehr schön, stilvoll, gediegen.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Das Hotel ist für Menschen passend, die gerne Stilmöbel mögen. Es ist wie aus einer vergangenen Zeit. Sehr netter Empfang. Die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich. Es ist alles ein bisschen erhaben. Wir haben unssehr wohl gefühlt. Wenn wir wieder mal nach Zürich kommen, würden wir uns das Hotel gerne wieder buchen. Es spielte eine wunderbare Pianistin, Frau Csilla Strobel- Varga in der Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Traditionsreiches Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel liegt sehr central aber mit schönem Blick über die Limmat.
Location: Das Hotel liegt central zur Bahnhofstraße aber auch zum See oder über die Limmat zu kleinen Gässchen, Kino etc.
Während unseres Aufenthaltes haben wir gerne auf dem Weinplatz vor dem Hotel oder unter den Arkaden direkt an der Limmat gesessen und das bunte Leben um uns herum beobachtet. Entspannung pur!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff helpful and friendly. Great location in Old Town, easy walking distance to shopping, sight seeing, and restaurants. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic. The staff is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiitifrom Helsinki

Erinomainen palvelu vastaanotossa

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kaunis sijaintai, mutta kävellen hieman haastava tavoitettava. Mukulakivikatuja ylös ja alas, mutta jos aikaa nauttia matkasta niin on todella sen arvoinen.