Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom linköping

Fint hotell med utsikt över staden

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Bara resan upp till hotellet är en upplevelse. Vackra slingrande vägar upp till hotellet. Personalen är hjälpsam ut till fingerspetsarna. Hjälper till med allt som har med vistelsen att göra, fixar alla bokningar, ger förslag och ordnar allt så det enda man behöver göra är att åka iväg på sina utflykter. Saftiga priser men definitivt prisvärt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wow Factor

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The view and the staff are excellent and 300 MB per second wifi was excellent. Food was also of an extremely high quality.
A very high quality hotel, it could easily compete with the best Luxury hotels in the world. Very hard to fault this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Fantastic view of the Lake

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: View from the front and the restaurant - service by all staff. Shower was exquisite - massage at the spa was the best I've ever had.
Cons: Pillows are typically European, but not what I like....too flat. Don't ignore single women that are sitting in the bar!
Location: Great access to the Alt Stadt (old town) and all things Zurich.
The Dolder Grand is a wonderful hotel with fantastic views for the lake in Zurich. You just don't get the view if you have a 'single' room. However, the amenities were very nice and the staff was very customer focused. Just beware - there are clients that stay there that clearly think they should have priority to you - even though you are a hotel guest as well. Guess that's what comes with having a high profile hotel. :-) Must take advantage of the spa - especially a massage with Vincent - the best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel at its Best!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Amicable staff, exquisite Sunday brunch and spa. Very luxurious. Hard bed for my liking, pillows great. Cool room atmosphere and controls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for the distance to the town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My favorite hotel in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive comment here on hotels.com. What a pleasure to read that the Dolder Grand is your favourite hotel in Europe! Please do come back and visit us again soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Mark Jacob Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxim

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This is one of the best hotel, i have stayed in Europe. Big rooms with windows , from floor to ceiling. Helpful staff! Stylish spa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Mark Jacob, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your recent stay at the Dolder Grand and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read that you consider our hotel to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in Europe. Please do come back and visit us again in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Mark Jacob Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel with amazing view.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great staff, truly 5-star hotel, amazing view, unbeatable facility.