Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ajay from India

Well located pricey hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location is great, the staff is wonderful and the checkout works very well.
Cons: The price could be a bit more reasonable.
Location: The main shopping area is really close by. There are a number of restaurants near the hotel.
The staff is really courteous and helpful. One of the staff members helped us find shop locations and provided travel maps. The rooms are quite comfortable. They allow early check in. The hotel is well located, really close to the railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pinot from Hollister, Ca

It's all about the Views!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent guest services and its beautiful views of Zurich
Location: Fun cafe's and shopping are just a few minutes walk!
Sitting just on the rivers edge, and a short walk to classic Zurich life! Our room a high corner room with breathtaking views of the city, the river and beautiful Lake Zurich. We chose to upgrade to the "Executive" level and the choice did not disappoint! With access to the private lounge, we experienced wonderful amenities and service worthy of a 5 star hotel!
2 out of 5
by mo from london

Never again

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Rude staff,need training on all levels up to the hotel manager. Not a five star hotel. Location is ok Breakfast was satisfactory, not a five star standard.
4 out of 5
by Bex from United Kingdom

Not quite so central as led to believe

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Much clearer description of location so people are aware of what to expect
This is a fantastic hotel, very clean, rooms very comfortable and bed is one of the comfiest I have slept on, the only downside to this hotel is it wasn't very central at all, you had to walk past a quite seedy shop which put us off going out at night, the trams didn't run up to this part of town and you were quite a distance from shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Cornwall, England

Handy for the railway station and city centre

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable hotel, helpful staff, great facilities, convenient location.
Cons: I would prefer windows which open, as the room was a bit hot and airless; although the air conditioning was effective, fresh air is preferable.
Location: Very convenient for the railway station, the main shopping streets and the old town.
We spent two nights here as a base for exploring Zurich. The whole experience was great, no problems. Beware the rather expensive charges for internet access and breakfast though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Israel

Comfortably located hotel, highly recommended

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, lounge, location, rooms, view
Cons: Different kind of cheese in the lounge
Location: All the city tourist places are very close
Very good hotel, comfortably located and with great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel close to Old Town...Zurich

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Accomodattions, friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, view, location.
Cons: Restaurant services and related offer.
Location: Walking distance - And Everything on and about Zurich (both Old Town and the say "New" Financial Services District) is near by...
Really good experience. Rooms, staff and amenities in line more and less with expectations. A couple of minor issues: WiFi is not / was not included as part of the room's rate and it is charged on top as incidentals. On another topic, Marriot is neither recognizing not crediting rewards miles to the guest under their own program for the stay (the nights that were prepaid by Expedia). My understanding (and I may be totally wrong) is that Expedia's offer includes and guarantees that all moneys that are spent will be recognized by both Expedia AND the Hotel what is not the actual case.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Achintya Basu from Saudi Arabia

Not Good

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sri from Rainhill,UK

Decent hotel,close to city centre,airport etc

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Decent hotel...breakfast was good.Thai restaurant very expensive.