Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

Hotel bellissimo ottima posizione

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Sono stato a zurigo per vedere i mercatini e la citta e devo dire che sono entrambi bellissimi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

It was a wurst room....

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Though not really empowered, the staff was very nice. Executive lounge worth the extra money.
Cons: Attention to detail -- its the little things that will get you to five stars...
Location: Great location - short walk to the train station. Easy to get to and from the airport.
After a long journey, we decided to upgrade to an executive room. We got into our room, started to unpack, and were overcome by the smell -- wurst and body odor is the only way I can describe it. Housekeeping came, opened a window and sprayed extensively, but then we only had a room that smelled like chemicals and wurst. Moved to a new room. This one, also an executive room, also had its challenges - only the AC (versus the heat) functioned, and there were lightbulbs that needed replacing. The answer for the hotel was not to move us to another room, but to bring in a space heater, taking up considerable amount of the floor space (in an already crowded room). The classy thing would have been to at least offer to move us to a functioning room...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sf, ca

UNHAPPY WITH MARRIOTT ZURICH

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: It is close to a river.
Cons: FIX PROBLEMS LISTED AND MAKE IT A REAL MARRIOTT.
Location: Location is across from a lake which is nice.
HOTEL IS OLD AND PLUMBING IS NOT GOOD. LOCATION IS NOT THE BEST. PRICE IS EXPENSIVE AND PEOPLE ARE NOT NICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wahington DC

Nice Hotel. Close to downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The great staff
Cons: Improve the water pressure in the shower
It was a great stay. You can reach any where in the city from a very close tram station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were very knowlegeable and would take their time in answering any questions.
Cons: Contol of the heating and air conditioning systems. The room tended to be warm and would not cool downh.
Location: Perfect locationj to access the main train station.
Easy to walk to the major attractions in the city. Also easy to keep our bearings because the Marriott is easily visible once you are near the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's close to train station by 10 minutes walk. Great service & spacious room. It's very worthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katfrom Toronto

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was a 10 minute walk from the train station and located right in walking distance of everything. Food recommendation from concierge was not great, but all staff was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

위치가 별로였습니다.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
대중교통이용이 애매한 위치고 냉장고는 거의 작동안된 것 같고 이 큰 호텔에 아이스머신도 없어서 좀 불편했습니다. 아직 다른 도시 여행 중이라 확인 못하고 있는데 체크아웃후 내역을 알 수 없는 금액이 청구되었습니다. 이메일로라도 내역이 올 줄 알았는데...보통 다른 호텔은 그렇던데! 암튼 크게 만족한 호텔은 아닙니다. 다른 분들보다 비싸게 예약하고 만족도는 떨어지고
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David C.from Plattsburgh, NY

Expensive, but so EVERYTHING in Switzerland

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was comfortable and convenient. It was quiet and just a few steps from an area of bars along the canal, which allowed for swimming on a very hot day. The hotel did not have a pool and did not have any outside area where we could just sit back and relax. It did have a very well appointed gym.The breakfast, if you want more than continental breakfast, it will cost more than $40 a person in the hotel.