Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very scenic setting, the hotel is in on going renovations which if done right will bring it back to its glory days. As in any renovation it is the fit and finish which sets the bar. Enjoyed our spa services, but here again a few hic ups in the fit and finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet setting outside of town

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We were in the area for my sons hockey tournament and needed a place to stay for weekend. We needed a place big enough for my family, spruce hill had the chalet/cabins which was big enough for 5 people. Plenty of room and comfortable. Although it was for hockey, we also were able to get some rest and relaxation as well. All in all the weekend was enjoyable. Thank you and look forward to being back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiiams Lake

Needs a lot of work

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Room was dirty couch/futon was broken on one end pool was packed with local children no problem but should have been told up front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, BC

Chalet close to ski and snowshoe trails

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The hot tub and pool were great. The chamber maid who came daily to check on our needs was very pleasant and friendly.
Cons: Information about what the resort offers at check in. The roads were icy & it was difficult to walk from the Chalet to the main building. Salt areas
Location: Only place in area that has accommodation with kitchen. It has cross country ski trails and snow trails right out your door. Close to shopping.
The Chalet comfortably slept the 4 of us. The room with the 2 twin beds was extremely basic (just the 2 beds and a dresser that blocked the entrance to the closet). There were no bedside tables, lamps etc. Much of the furniture and carpeting was dated. The facility is under renovations so should improve as they continue with the project.
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Lots of Potential

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Looks like a great place but was under major renovations. We stayed on a Monday and no amenities were open. Call ahead if your looking for activities
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very nice place , they need to do more snow removal , on stairs and where you parked for your room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

l

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The chalet had little to no upkeep, holes in the walls, sofa was broken. The pool was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful nature!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We lived in the area for over 20 years, and were around when "The Hills" was originally developed. We knew the chalets were out-dated and a bit run-down, but ours was comfortable enough and clean. The fridge and stove were newer and worked well, so we were able to enjoy all our own meals, including turkey and stuffing Christmas Day. If we were to complain, our issues would have been: the delay at the front desk when we checked in because of lost information, and perhaps lack of training/new ownership; the walkway from the road to our cabin had not been shoveled clear of snow until late the second morning; something needs to be done about sound-proofing between the main floor bedroom and the bedroom above. On the whole, our family of five enjoyed our stay enough that we would consider a rerun in a year or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could not be cheap enough to go back

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
At the restaurant we were the only customers. There was 1 employee who was waiter, bus boy, bartender, cook and dishwasher. The table was sticky, the menu was on a dirty, crumpled, oily piece of paper, and there was only 1 copy. The food was mediocre. The room smelled musty and had not been updated in many years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels