Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiiams Lake

Needs a lot of work

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Room was dirty couch/futon was broken on one end pool was packed with local children no problem but should have been told up front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, BC

Chalet close to ski and snowshoe trails

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The hot tub and pool were great. The chamber maid who came daily to check on our needs was very pleasant and friendly.
Cons: Information about what the resort offers at check in. The roads were icy & it was difficult to walk from the Chalet to the main building. Salt areas
Location: Only place in area that has accommodation with kitchen. It has cross country ski trails and snow trails right out your door. Close to shopping.
The Chalet comfortably slept the 4 of us. The room with the 2 twin beds was extremely basic (just the 2 beds and a dresser that blocked the entrance to the closet). There were no bedside tables, lamps etc. Much of the furniture and carpeting was dated. The facility is under renovations so should improve as they continue with the project.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could not be cheap enough to go back

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
At the restaurant we were the only customers. There was 1 employee who was waiter, bus boy, bartender, cook and dishwasher. The table was sticky, the menu was on a dirty, crumpled, oily piece of paper, and there was only 1 copy. The food was mediocre. The room smelled musty and had not been updated in many years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was awesome got in late called the number they came and let us in was very nice and safe left all my gear in vehicle and it felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C

Hard to find poor signs

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Being out in the woods
Cons: Signage and road surface
Location: N/A
Had a mouse join us for supper, which was also cold Staff very good from café Renovations taking place at the time we were there Hot tub not working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a horse back ride, with Darby, she was great the horses were well trained the scenery was amazing. This would be a great place to bring the family in the winter with all the groomed trails and the tube run. Next time I would go on the canoe excursion as well.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best place in 108 area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It is not over packed..or high priced. It is off the highway by about 2 miles so is quiet and private. Food great.
Cons: The main reception area needs attention. It is big and gives a feeling of "no one home"...it needs nice music, some plants and updated décor..
Location: A small mall you can get food and alcohol at. Lac La hache ..has a gas station.
You have 2 choices and this is a good choice without breaking the bank. Yes, the hotel spa is under renovation. But the overall place is nice, many trails, quiet, and the rooms good. We were in Lac La Hache and it is 10 min drive away. We stayed one night, it was very peaceful and restful. Lots of fresh country air. The dinner in the pub was excellent, we had the salmon. The service staff are beyond excellent and make the entire place the best experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria

A little dated, but clean and met our needs

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Fairly spacious Chalets with 3 bedrooms. Comfortable beds and great down comforters. Great for families.
Cons: Front desk service. Physical updating of facilities. Better stocked bar.
Location: Lots to do in this Cariboo gateway area. Horseback riding in summer, cross country skiing in winter.
There was a glitch with our booking (Made through Expedia), and the hotel had no record of it. Fortunately they had a suitable Chalet that met our needs. The front desk staff on check-in had some difficulty knowing what to do, and some issue with English as a second language, but eventually got us settled in. I had stayed here about 20 years ago, and not much has changed. The facilities are dated and could use refurbishment, but were clean and tidy. We had a great dinner in the Emily Carr Cafe, and hostess/server/bartender Rae took good care of us. Our meals were very good. We didn't use any of the other facilities this trip, but would consider returning to do so.