Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great resort part of community

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, Convenient to highway, spaciour accomodations
Cons: Directions within the facility
Location: Lots of activities were banned at the time due to fires so not sure.
We stayed in this hotel mid firefighting. Despite all going on, the place was well kept and great food., great atmosphere and spacious accommodation. Would have been nice to find the pool etc but we had a short stay as we passed through. Could see their commitment to the community with firefighters camping out and heli pilots staying onsite. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster BC

Resort

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice place Enjoyed our stay Pub was great Very clean & comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice quiet hotel nice setting off the beaten path Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I was just passing through but it was very quiet and peaceful. Very comfortable and beautiful grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Nice Chalet to Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: 108 mile heritage site is nearby, and it is also a nice place need to be visited.
Beautiful chalet, with full kitchen, 3 bed-room. Just a home when you go a trip. Very nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Found the grounds around the bar and restaurant to be filthy with animal droppings right by the front door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abbotsford bc

I was charged $22 more then Expedia price

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Not happy with the service and over charged after I have paid on line. I will never stay there again and don't recommend it to any of my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Len, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. When booking through Expedia you will notice that Expedia does not collect payment. Payment will be collected at the property. This was indicated to you in you confirmation email. We did make a mistake, however, we did not charge you an additional $22. this was corrected when you checked out. Please look at your receipt. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are quite dated, small old beds, not enough pillows. Pool was great and clean but hot tubs were shallow and had to basically lay down to be covered in water. Would choose elsewhere next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Surrey BC

Could be nice with improvements

Posted May 23, 2017
It is definitely not any resort! I phoned to find what there is onsite for May long weekend. Was told there was a lake with kayaks and canoes and mountain bikes to ride the trails. EXCEPT once checking I find out they don't have any. Maybe one day but not yet! Hair in the bath tub and in the drain so bad the eater won't drain. Used half full water bottles still in the room. Half of the cushions don't stay on the chairs as the strings are broken. Trying to checkout and ringing the bell over and over while staff sit in the breakfast area. I almost left I was so frustrated. We had stayed here before in the winter and had fun in the inner tubes but again no skis available like advertised.