Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Hotel is near easy to get to metro stations, quiet, clean, and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny shower. Big bed.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Warm staff, great breakfast, and free fresh coffee.
Cons: Much needed bigger shower. This wss tiny even by European standards.
Location: Next door to Metro and bakery, plus beautiful Canal Saint Martin. Perfect location from which access all of Paris.
Warm staff, made stay a pleasure. Great breakfast to start the day. Unlimited free fresh capucci and espresso all day. Friendly, helpful staff especially receptionist. Great location, around the corner from Metro, across street from bakery. Small room with queen bed was tight to maneuver, adequate. Shower too small with plastic curtain made morning shower a challenge. Overall, a positive part of my visit to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A wonderful Parisian hotel close to all the action

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Lovely clean and homely room, quiet on the back streets of Paris. Everything you could possibly need for a comfortable few nights stay. Only a 15 minute or so walk from the Gare du Nord, I would definitely recommend staying here if you are wanting to explore the city and return somewhere warm and tucked away next to some nice independent boutiques. Lovely staff also, they lent us an adapter they luckily had on hand so we weren’t left without phones! Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by William

Clean centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Clean and pleasant hotel stay. Staff were very accommodating and behaved very professionally. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

Small packages deliver large rewards!

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel. Comfortable, friendly, cozy, great location, happy staff, quaint. I highly recommend for a stay. Try the bread shop across the street!
4 out of 5
by Jason

Value for money but work required

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped as it was close to a venue that we were attending. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was very small and could probably do with a tidy up. Also the room could have done with being a little cleaner. However, for the centre of Paris it was very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice overnight stay for a gig locally. Huge room, comfy bed, quiet hotel, lovely little courtyard area, charming guy on Reception. Quirky old building, really nice coffee in room. About 15 min easy walk from Gare du Nord. Would definitely stay again if needed. Only fault was that we couldn't get the wifi to work.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, typical European sized rooms.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to food and shops.
Super nice and helpful staff. Lovely and affordable continental breakfast - great bread! Standard sized European rooms up a typical stair case (lift available). 4 minute walk to Republique Metro station - 4 metro lines meet here.
4 out of 5
by Noel and Lorraine from Northern Ireland

euros

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic hotel decent location metro very close good breakfast staff friendly and helpful only downside no air-conditioning