Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not the best condition

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location, bus stop right outside. Felt old and run down inside with some black mould on the bathroom
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great location. Room is clean & friendly staff. Get wht you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Philip

Sewer smell!

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs to close, on arrival the rooms window was wide open and there was a funny smell, I checked the bed, sheets were new but had stains and a hole in duvet cover, bathroom very dirty, closed bathroom door and window and left room after checkin arrived back at 10:30 to find the bathroom stank of the sewer. To late to sort anything else out, closed the bathroom door and opened the window, noise from outside kept me drifting in and out of sleep, couldn’t stay anymore and left at 5:30AM to then having to freshen up in public toilets in Eurostar, this hotel is not worth booking at any cost, sorry to write such a bad review, this hotel needs to close and tidy up its act before paying customers can stay. Writing this at 7:30AM I feel I can still smell that smell, can’t wait to get home and have a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only thing good about hotel is price and location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Not alot... location mostly.
Cons: "Everything" can be improved.
Well, I knew this was a gamble when I read the reviews, but it was 100 or so euros cheaper than the nearest hotels that barely rated better and figured the pictures made it look "ok". So arrived, staff was nice enough but straight away I knew most of their website photos were heavily "air brushed or had snapchat filters applied" making them look alot more nice than they actually were. So yeah the rooms were pretty run down, shower head was ok but bathrooms were very small, typical europe. I could have suffered through this and the tiny lift but the bedding although technically fresh, had someone's hair on them and well the bed sank in the middle so that sucked. But what was the final straw for me and what made me cancel the 3 other nights and leave just after one night was the internet was barely functional in "any" room, and we tried quite a few. So yeah they need to offer "something" for this hotel being the facilities are so poor and worn out and internet was one thing they could have given themselves some grace with, but they didn't. So my recommendation is to avoid this hotel, it's just not worth the hassle and savings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were super nice. But you get what you pay for. 2 people with one to 2 towels. No soap or shampoo. Tho we carry ours. Totally unclean and smelly. Old features. Broken faucet. Awful place. But again, we got what we paid for. And we use it to try to sleep only. 2nd night, super loud due to some kids screaming out loud calling their mum from the hallway in the 2nd floor to the hallways in the first floor.
2 out of 5
by Andy


Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
1* hotel or hostel at best, breakfast poor value, go to the nearest patisserie. Location is its good point, 5 mins from gare du nord.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to Gare du nord.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Central and accessible for all train lines. Friendly staff however no maid service even though we were there for 3 nights, had to ask for more toilet paper. Cheap and reasonably cheerful. Would have been nice to have a fan in the room as during our stay the heat was mostly 28 degrees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bed bugs ! It is we got !

Posted May 12, 2017
It was ok for the price until we have bug bed ! It was a horrible thing .
4 out of 5
by Olanike

Very good value for money but bad odour in rooom

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean small room. Good service. But there was a bad odour coming from the bathroom that spread to the room. I had to buy a fragrant candle. They need to see to this. Loved the balcony. Bus 42 to the city centre and Eiffel Tower from just outside the hotel entrance very convenient. A major asset.