Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Not worth it

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The air conditioner didn't work in our room. I decided I'd ask you he front desk about it on the way back from dinner since we were running behind. When we returned, I asked the front desk staff if there was a trick to the AC unit because I couldn't get ours to work. He checked the computer and said, yeah it doesn't work in your room. (Thanks super helpful) So then I asked if there was another room available that we could move to where the air worked. He said yes. I then had to ask if we could move to it, he said "Now?" And I said yes. He just laughed at me and said I'd have to wait till tomorrow morning. Overall, our room was cramped, dirty, and dark. Definitely not worth the money.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel Close to Transport Links

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Close to transport links and friendly and helpful staff
Location: Very close to Gare du Nord and other transport links into Paris
A very enjoyable stay, near midnight arrival not a problem. Clean room compact but very good insulation from street noise and great blackout curtains assisted some welcome lie ins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good boutique hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for me - near restaurants and approximately 10 min walk from main train station public transport. Good boutique hotel. Room was fairly spacious, clean and comfortable – I was there for 3 weeks. It was my first time there. Staff and front desk personnel were professional, friendly and efficient.
1 out of 5
by andrew

Unfit for human habitation!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel to be told I was in room 505 which was on the ground floor near reception. It was 37 degrees in Paris so I was looking forward to getting to an air-conditioned room! Unfortunately the air-con in the room was broken, I was told by reception that they would call an engineer out to fix it. When I returned I noticed that the air-con still did not work - reception casually informed me that the engineer never turned up & they could do nothing - not even a fan!!! The room itself seemed like it had been a storage room as it was very small and had the worst view I have encountered - see attached photo! The area is not very nice. After a fairly sleepless night due to the heat I complained again and was offered another room for my second night - which had working air-con! Please avoid this hotel at all costs - it cost me £508 for 2 nights!!!
4 out of 5
by Stephen from London

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for the second time, and was just as impressed as the first time
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hettenhausen

Close to the Train Station

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The large clean room, the location and the rain forest shower head in the shower.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: As I mentioned, it is close to both train stations, so it is very easy to get to the métro, the RER and the Transilien trains.
I was very pleased with this hotel. It was about a 5 minute walk from the Gare de l'Est and about a 10 minute walk to the Gare du Nord. It made traveling around Paris very convenient. The room was a good size, larger than many European hotels I have stayed in. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English. The reception desk was staffed 24 hours a day so there was always someone there to buzz me in when I returned late at night. The breakfast was moderate but adequate. The hotel is next to a main boulevard, so there is noise from sirens when emergency vehicles pass by. It didn't bother me but it might bother some people. Overall it was a great place to stay and if I am able I will definitely stay there again next time I go to Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Families beware

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not for family stay. Very dark hallways, small lift means multiple trips. A/C did not work. Decent value for couples. Convenience to public transit a plus. No parking.