Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Practical budget hotel if lacking a bit of charm

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Shower door, Some English TV channels, heating in Winter
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, metro close ( oberkampf) but also 5 min walk to Repudlique loads of Metro lines, great location for exploring
Practical modern budget hotel in a cool neighbourhood of Paris if lacking a bit of charm. Positives: *Clear modern room *Enjoyed the location- very handy for the metro (great hotel if your staying by Eurostar-10 mins from Gard Du Nord) 5 mins walk to place de republique but away from the crowds & tourist. Lots of restaurants and bars on Rue de Oberkampf. 20-25 min walk to Chalet and Le Marais if you know what you're doing. *Internet is a public space style, no password just log in using email and it worked well the whole time I was there *Staff very helpful but also let you get on with your stay Negatives: * Shower worked well in terms of hot water but the shower door has a gap at the bottom the shower room floor will get wet (very wet-if in for more than 5 mins) *Stayed in December and found the room cold at times, check the radiator and was working but at large parts of times it was off and the stone floors are cold picked up my laptop and it was like a block of ice. *TV worked - but only French channels, might be worth paying for basic cable to at least have CNN. * I was trying solo in a twin room- which was fine for me - but would be tight for two people. Waking around I stud my toe on the bathroom door stop and the TV *There is also no wardrobe or drawers- just hangers to put your clothes up on. Which again was fine for me but may be a struggle for two. *Decor is better than many other budget hotels but lacks a bit of charm. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a few minutes walk from Oberkampf metro, is in a good location for a lot of sites in Paris. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and well decorated. The Wifi worked well too.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small cozy

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Lots of local shops delis etc in he area
Cons: No opinion
Location: See above
Centrally location perfect access to other areas and th bastille close by
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Really lovely stay, very clean rooms with wonderful staff and a beautiful staircase. Walls are quite thin though bit did not spoil my stay at all.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Pleasant landing after long flight- excellent loca

Posted Nov 21, 2017
A great location, clean, good value hotel. Cafe close by for meals, coffee. Fatima is highly professional and very helpful.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Hotel close to The Bataclan

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Fairly basic hotel but clean and well situated for local Cafes, Bars etc. Ok for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA


Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The front desk workers were very nice, understanding and helpful. Good location.
Cons: Please work on cleaning the rooms and removing the mold. Add AC unit for rooms to help.
Location: In the Oberkampf area near metro, open markets, restaurants, bars and everything you need not touristy.
Overall the hotel is really a 2*. There is a lack of air flow for the rooms resulting in mold in the shower/bathroom. Some rooms worse then others and the cleaning is not very good. Luckily they were able to move us into a halfway decent room with little mold in the shower but still there were spots where mold exist. There is no AC unit in any rooms. The cleaning of the room is not very good. We found hair and stains on the bed/pillow sheets and hair in the bathroom when we checked in. Floor was a bit dirty especially under the bed. Cigarettes on the balcony area from previous guest. Daily cleaning was subpar as well and almost not necessary. We cleaned ourselves with wipes we brought and barely used the sheets.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap, comfortable and friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have nothing put good things to say about this hotel. I think it is great value for money. Yes the rooms are small, but it Paris. You’ll get that anywhere. If I’m heading back to Paris again I would definitely look at staying here again. It was easy to get to and near all the attractions. I had pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Javier

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and good for the price. No a/c but it was not needed with a good fan and a large window. It was a 30 minute walk from the hotel to the Notre Dame Cathedral.
3 out of 5
by Brittany

Just okay, probably wouldn't stay again.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place is hard to rate because there were a lot of goods and not so great. Good: location is amazing. Safe, RIGHT next to the oberkampf metro stop as well as a few others, and a lot of food options-restaurants and grocery shops all around. The female morning receptionist was very sweet and helpful. The room was small as expected, the bed was comfortable buy very short...and I'm only 5'4, and the bathroom was also small, as expected, but clean and comfortable. Cons: when we booked it said there was A.C. I filtered only A.C. hotels as Paris gets VERY hot and humid in the summer...there was a floor fan. That was pretty bad. The male night receptionist was also pretty rude. And the big issue was that our first night needed to get cancelled as our flight was cancelled because of maintenance issues. We paid extra for the free cancellation option, I u understand that you need to cancel 48 hrs in advance but this was something completely out of our control. We called hotels.com hoping they could help, they contacted the hotel and were given a flat no, thankfully hotels.com was awesome and they refunded us on their behalf. Overall with all of the pros and cons added up, we would probably not stay here again.