Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Isle of Wight

Hotel Aviatic

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
No lift, problem with heavy luggage. No reception over the lunch period and in the evening. Not terribly friendly when they were there. Room good, overlooking the street. Bathroom good. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by lida from New York City

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, nice service. Bad beds and room smells
3 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bedroom was sufficient but the bathroom had mold. Beyond that, I believe its good to reach places around paris, right next to the metro. It's also well priced if you pay in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is an okay place to stay. Nothing fancy, but for the price you pay it's not bad. It's steps away from the metro. It's pretty clean. The room I had was a cute little attic room with views of the Paris rooftops. It had character. The downside is that the building has no elevator, which doesn't bother me generally but it makes it very difficult to bring a heavy suitcase up four flights of stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY, USA

Old, Smaller hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Good location, the lone hotel receptionist was nice.. You had your own key to get inside the hotel.
Cons: If you can improve the room door locks, if you could soundproof the walls and the ceiling of the room assigned to me, if you could improve the heating
Location: Nothing to do nearby.. there's a small bar next to the hotel,(I don't go to bars)..there's a chinese and Thai restaurant(pricey)..
Old and small hotel, bathroom is tiny, no heat first and 2nd night, when heat came, it was not good enough to heat the room, had to wear 3 layers of clothes.. I can hear creaking and noise Upstairs up to 11pm.. Loud banging outside. Door lock is so old, you can not lock the door from Inside the room. Also, this hotel has no reception, because it is so small.. there are 2 plastic chairs in the small aisles which is not good enough to be sitting on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Heater does not work during winter.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Please make heater work.
Cheap is cheap. The price was very satisfying, and the location was also pretty good. It has Metro station in 5 mins of walking. However, the heater did not work at all. It was very cold outside and we did not get any heater. We had caught a cold eventually. The wall between rooms is so thin that the sound from other rooms is quite disturbing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
I reported that the light above the bed was not working just after checkin. It was still not working when I checked out 2 days later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased with Hotel Aviatic

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I was very pleased with Hotel Aviatic. Very clean room with very comfortable bed. Very close to bus or metro to see the sites in Paris. The only drawback would be the steps to your room. I chose the third floor and there is no elevator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Hotel Aviatic - ok one person stopover

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I was searching for a private economical no frills room for my stopover. This certainly was it at 58 euros per night. If you are by yourself and just need a place to sleep this is fine. My only complaint is that they really need better boxsprings and mattresses. They also need to fix their water problems as showers are small and water is seeping into the floors and is creating water and possibly mold problems. Good location with a 30 minute walk to Louvre and only 5 minutes to a central Enfert-Rocherau Metro. Good for the price and for flying solo.