Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best Birthday Ever! Je T'aime Paris

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Despite being over a main road, room had great soundproofing and thick curtains to block out sunlight. Comfy bed. Clean room. Easy to find.
Cons: No brekkie included, but we found a lovely boulangerie nearby so wasn't really a problem.
Location: Location is in Alesia, which is a fantastic town with central location near to the Metro. It has nice cafes, restaurants and local shops.
What can I say? Was celebrating my 40th birthday in France and got to see all the wonderful sights and sounds. Was what made my experience better was my stay in the hotel. Friendly helpful staff. No hassle check-in/check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: Catacombs
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very welcoming. Bathroom was very small, but quite typical for Paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent inexpensive place to stay
4 out of 5
by Michael from Amersham, UK

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I travel to Paris frequently and like to stay in different districts. The Transcontinental suited that and was wonderful value for money; clean and quiet - with a shower large enough to bend down and pick the soap up in, should you drop it, without having to open the shower door! In my experience, that's very unusual for Paris hotels that aren't 4* or 5* establishments. Breakfast was perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
by Beverley from BC

Good!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
good!
4 out of 5
by Christine from Washington, USA

Convenient hotel location & I love Paris!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, it was a comfortable stay. The only inconvenience was that I have to climb on a stool to reach the aircon on/off button (being 5' tall). I have to do this each time I get back to my room in the evening. The room and bathroom were clean. On one occasion I got back to the room and saw my windows overlooking the street, were wide open. Of course, the mosquitoes invited themselves in. The male receptionists were helpful and spoke fairly good English. This hotel is conveniently located; 5 minutes walk to Gaite Metro station,walking distance or one Metro stop to Gare Montparnasse, mid-size supermarket, and lots of restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lonodn

Hussain

Posted Oct 11, 2011
I traveled to Paris with my wife for the weekend. Hotel was located in a nice location. Metro Gai'te was 10 mins walk. Hotel is very clean. Would recommend for couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Clean, Quiet, Basic Hotel

Posted May 5, 2011
I stayed in this hotel for a week in April 2011. The rooms are small as one would expect in Paris but well maintained and cleaned. The air conditioning works well. The bathroom fixtures were very nice; the shower is small but worked well. I stayed in room 502, at the back of the hotel with windows on the neighborhood apartments and condos. It was very quiet with the windows open. Those facing the front of the hotel and the avenue du Maine will have noisier time with windows open, but colleagues told me their rooms facing the street were quiet (double-glazed windows). It is a pleasant neighborhood with a daily market and many restaurants along the avenue Daguerre just north of the hotel. Metro stations are a walk, however, the most convenient being Denfert-Rocherau, allowing you to walk along the pleasant avenue Daguerre. I recommend catching the 28 bus out the front door to Gare Montparnasse metro, and you can take it back to be dropped off just across the street from the hotel. This hotel is a very pleasant place to make your home base in Paris if the motive of your stay is not to have a large and luxurious hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ile de la Réunion

proche de la gare Montparnasse.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Cons: Manque une bouilloire dans les chambres. Salle de bain trop petite. Les verres de la salle de bain ne sont pas changés tous les jours.
Location: bon quartier. à proximité de la gare de Montparnasse.
Pour juste dormir c'est idéal. Hotel assez calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels