Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, quiet, close to the metro station

Posted Dec 22, 2017
It is a nice hotel. Comfortable room but a little bit small. Too much furniture than space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi is horrific and the air conditioning doesn’t work. Then they kindly charge you tax at checkout
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Comfortable bed, friendly staff. Basically a small, European type hotel, but I feel very cozy. Great furnishings, including a mini bar/ refrigerator, each room has it's own personal motif, which I loved. Each room has it's own personal cell phone you can use for your trip, the best idea ever. It is a little south of center Paris( 14th Arrondissement), but only a couple minute walk to the metro,tram, or bus. I will definitely stay here if in Paris.
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Inexpensive Hidden Gen + Free Phone!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I went with a friend and stayed for around 2 weeks. The hotel was quite inexpensive so I wasn't expecting much. However, I realized this was a hidden gem. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, the area is right next to 2 Metros (Line B and Line 4 - 20 min away from all major Touristy places.) and countless food + bars. They provide a phone free of charge. Yes! you read that right: A Phone! with unlimited service in France (I've never seen anyone else do this). Aside from that the place had air conditioning, which is also another rarity for a cheap Parisian hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed it, and would definitly revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

A no trouble hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything except the welcome I had.
Cons: Putting the breakfast room elsewhere.
Location: Nothing really, but the transit (tram or subway or train) is at a walking distance (3-4 minutes).
Quiet, just by a huge park; many shops, transit and good restaurants nearby. Most of the staff were very nice. Breakfast palatable but always the same and has to be taken underground.Small rooms to my standards, but clean. Very reasonable fees for Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute & Quirky

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying in this part of town. Great little cafes and restaurants complement this quirky and comfortable, no frills hotel. Great decor makes for a fun stay. Breakfast is available, and there is a small lobby, but not anywhere else to hang out. We would call it a boutique hotel in Australia. Will go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing hotel close to Porte de Versailles

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Moroccan style, relaxing, ideal location, friendly staff.
Cons: The only improvement for me would be a softer mattress (I am very used to sleeping on soft mattresses). Still slept very well.
Location: It's great for business travellers! Transport to the hotel was extremely easy from the airport and transport links are extremely good.
I will certainly be using this hotel again. From the Moroccan style glass lamps to the easy journey from the airport I almost instantly felt so relaxed when I got to my room - which is important when travelling solo. The decor was a lovely change from the usual plain hotel room styles I am used to. There was a lot of room and useful furniture to organise my belongings, the room was tidy, clean and smelt good! and I felt like it was a second home! The hotel staff were also very helpful and friendly. Travelling to and from the Port de Versailles was unbelievably easy from the local tram stop. I was sad to leave both Paris and that room!! It certainly made my stay feel a lot more special. Oh and did I mention the fact that they give you a FREE phone for the duration of your stay?! Fantastic! Highly recommend.