Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Nice local hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Perfect stay away from all the tourist. You can actually experience the local Paris living.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The room is small and close to the Eiffel Tower. I would recommend this hotel if you want an inexpensive place to stay with minimal amenities.
4 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Waste of money

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel is dirty, worst and rooms are not clean Waste of money not worth for the money. Website got different pictures and actual hotel rooms are different Otherside hotel staff are very rude and can't speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central Paris budget B&B

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The best thing about Hotel Carina is the location - 0.7 miles from the Eiffel Tower, very close to Metro stops and surrounded by boulangeries, patisseries etc. The hotel itself is fine: a little dated in decor but clean and run by helpful staff. Don't bother with the breakfast though - head out and spend your €10 per person elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was not as good as I was expecting to be. The first room we got in, the bed was full of hair stuck on the bed sheets. It was gross. I've asked to change rooms and they nicely gave us a different room. The location is great! 15 min walking to the Eiffel Tower. Staff was nice to us.
4 out of 5
by kathy

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the Eiffel Tower.. yes the rooms were small (but it's Paris) your not there to stay indoors. Nice staff - good wifi.
5 out of 5
by Abid

You get what u pay for

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
its an Amazing Hotel the staff are very friendly and helpful ans yes they speak English, the location is amazing few minutes walk from Eifle Tower,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and flexible

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The hotel was kept very well and had great interior decor. We came a little early and left our bags there so we could walk around(To the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triumphe). Due to jet lag, we woke up after breakfast was over, but the staff was gracious enough to bring us a tray of breakfast to the room. They also let us stow our bags there for some time while we went to sight see before we caught our transportation out of Paris. Overall a very nice stay. Highly recommended.