Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Rubbish hotel, nice area

Posted Apr 8, 2018
I've stayed in better b&b's in Blackpool. Hugely disappointing, shabby at best. Rooms were unbearably hot. Half sockets not working. Iron but no board to be had. Peeling paint and paper. Ugly decor. Miserable night manager. Nice day manger and there is a superb restaurant around the corner but neither offer enough redemption for the Wallace that you should ever stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a city break

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Cheap for a city break, the rooms are basic and this hotel is more of a stopping point than somewhere to lounge and relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
The sink and shower are in terrible condition. Lack of cleanleness in the shower and the carpet in the room looks filthy. Hard to regulate water tempature in the shower. The AM receptionist was very nice and polite.
3 out of 5
by Dania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
To those saying the hallways are dark.... literally all you have to do is turn the light on. The staff was nice, the room was clean and there was enough space for 2 people. The shower was small and there should be a sliding door so the whole floor doesn't get wet, but that has nothing to do with the staff, they didnt design the hotel so they shouldnt be blamed. It was about 20-30 min from the Eiffel tower and very close to a Mc Donalds and Monoprix to buy groceries. I would for sure recommend it to a friend, i loved the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

good price

Posted Oct 2, 2017
the room was nice didnt seam really clean but hey for 76€ was good . everything was fine , staff is friendly however bit to slow 20 min checking in is resicilous ( not waiting to be checked in I mean checking in ) but ok , overall was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Nice hotel and great location. Enjoyed our stay!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel in a great location. Would stay again!! Thanks
1 out of 5
by shsik from usa

worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
the room was very tiny with no proper amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More compensation for being locked in the room.
Location: Eiffel tower is a close walk!
On our 2nd day we were locked in the room and couldn't get out. The hotel uses actual keys and it jammed in the lock. The hotel staff on the outside of the room were unable to open the door either. It took over an hour before we were let out of the room. We were offered free breakfast the next day. However no other compensations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good Price for location and what it is

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was in a good location and great Pâtisserie across the street. Between two main metro train lines. Oddly, the hotel desk manager stepped away from the desk for over 20 minutes and locked the door. We could not leave the hotel. There was no other way out... very odd.