Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel from Hell

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: all of it
Location: central easy to get to all the sites by metro
The out side was a building site and the First room we were given was un made up receptionist was rude and unhelpful no greeting or information finally got another key thrown at us , room was dusty stains on bed linen and floor obviously never been used in an age and most electric fittings were broken and electrics looked unsafe. Bathroom had leaky shower with a very unpleasant smell which you noticed as soon as you entered the hotel.If you have any mobility issues do not choose this place there are 20 steps to enter before you get to the lift. Both of us quickly developed bite marks which were in my opinion attributable to bed bugs (I am a nurse of many years experience in the community so know a bed bug when i see one). It was a 2 star hotel I was not expecting the ritz but cleanliness and courtesy cost nothing. The only helpful staff member was the night porter. I did not pay the full price and think the only thing in the hotels favor was its location. Booked this on expedia reviews was sadly misled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by javier esperiso, Hotel Management
we are working to improve our hotel and hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great location, close to bus stop n subway. Many cafes and shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by javier, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Star Floridor Hotel and hope to see you again soon The direction
3 out of 5
by flavio

Location is not everything

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Receptionist did not speak English. Lift did not work for 2 days. Carpet burnt of cigarettes. Hotel could not provide glasses for our drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by javier, Hotel Management
Sorry for the elevator, but have fixed all the problems. we hope to see you again. the direction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horroble Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
HORRIBLE HOTEL Bad experience Nobody speak english Peopme veey rude
4 out of 5
by Faiz

Good hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel , you have to know the location well because bus stations are better than metro in this area.
5 out of 5
by Zachary

Perfect for the Price

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for an affordable hotel within walking distance of French landmarks and restaurants. Right down the street from the Arc de Triomphe, next door to a fine French restaurant, and nearby many sandwich shops and bakeries, this hotel fit the bill perfectly. The rooms are very small, but serve their purpose as a place to bathe and sleep. The bed was pretty comfortable, and very clean. The bathroom was the most problematic because there was only a shower curtain separating the shower head from the rest of the tile bathroom (no raised edge on the floor to contain the water), so water would end up all over the bathroom floor. We got a room with a window, which was nicely decorated with an iron railing. The room had a wonderful view of the street and the beautiful French architecture. For the cheap price we paid, we would definitely stay there again. American tourists: Very small and tight quarters. Elevator is available, but very tiny. All else is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna, bc Canada

Great location, clean bed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good value hotel; however room is small and no air conditioner. During my stay, weather was nice. But could be a problem in hot days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the best part

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was selected for a business trip and proximity to the Palais de Congres de Paris. Location was great, about 5 min walk from the Arc de Triomphe and very close to the metro. There is a small flight of stairs that leads up to the main lobby of the hotel which actually starts on the second floor of the building. Check-in was fine, although the older gentleman initially could not find the reservation and did not speak any English (despite the 'multi-lingual' claim on the website) but it was resolved with my (very) basic French skills. Only one (very large actual) key for the room which made it somewhat awkward if sharing with another person on a different schedule. Room was a bit dated and could use a fresh coat of paint and a new rug but generally comfortable. No AC and only a very old fan that made such a horrible noise that it could not be used when trying to sleep. The traffic is noisy with the windows open but barey heard when closed. The shower had no door/curtain and was actually part of the bathroom which meant that water sprayed everywhere. Wifi was okay although you had to keep signing up to get a code that apparently expired after 24 hours. We did not try the breakfast. Overall everything was fine if a bit tired but it depends on whether you are the type to let that bother you. We generally don't spend much time in the hotel room so it was worth it for a business trip, especially considering the price as compared to other nearby hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
it's a great stay for 1-3 days, not more. It was noisy in the hotel in the evenings. The room is small, expected in a city like Paris. I did however like the separation between the children's area and parent area. But this hotel def 4 young adults, less for families.
3 out of 5
by philip

Moldy shower curtain

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The shower curtain had mold and when I told the hotel they removed it and never replaced it and there were no wash cloths Tiles were falling off the wall in the bathroom but th beds were good They cleaning lady came in our room when we were taking a nap without knocking so it made us acres to leave anything of value in the room so we had to carry more than we wanted when we toured the city Overall it was ok but will not stay there again